June 30, 2018
| On 2 years ago


By Yash Mittal

Bangladesh Women tour of Ireland, 2018

IR-W vs BD-W 3rd T20|Ireland Women vs Bangladesh Women WHO WILL WIN

The Big Picture

After sealing the T20 series 2-0 with back-to-back comfortable wins, Sunday will see Ireland Women vs Bangladesh Women in the third and final T20. While Bangladesh Women will aim for a clean sweep, the hosts would want to salvage some lost pride by putting up a spirited show in the final match.

Ireland Women vs Bangladesh Women| The story so far

It was a similar story for the hosts in the last Ireland Women vs Bangladesh Women encounter. Just like the first T20, Ireland batted first and apart from Cecelia Joyce’s 47-ball-60 and Laura Delany’s 20, no other batsman could offer substantial support against Nahida Akhter (2-18) and Jahanara Alam’s 2-15, to scrap to an underwhelming 8-124 in 20 overs.

Unlike the first T20, Bangladesh Women had a solid contribution at the top as wicket-keeper Shamima Sultana scored a 49-ball-51 to set-up the chase, and despite a middle-order meltdown in the wake of some inspired Irish bowling (Metcalfe 2-26, Delany 2-21), Fargana Hoque (34-ball-36) held her own to lead his team to a four-wicket win. While the series may have been decided, IR-W vs BD-W 3rd T20 offers a chance for both sides to try some new players as a build-up to the impending WT20 qualifiers next month. So, who will win IR-W vs BD-W? Let us delve into the betting odds, as part of our IR-W vs BD-W today match prediction.

Venue:- Pembroke Cricket Club, Dublin

Match Timings:- Sunday, July 1st, 2018, 06:30 PM IST

IR-W vs BD-W Head-to-Head

Matches- 7

Ireland Women:- 2

Bangladesh Women:- 4

NR:- 1

IR-W vs BD-W Squads:-


Laura Delany (C), Clare Shillington, Isobel Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Lara Maritz, Ciara Metcalfe, Cara Murray, Kim Garth, Gaby Lewis, Orla Prendergast, Eimear Richardson, Rebecca Stokell, Mary Waldron, Cecelia Joyce


Salma Khatun (c), Shamima Sultana (wk), Rumana Ahmed, Ayasha Rahman Nahida Akter, Lily Rani Biswas, Sanjida Islam, Sharmin Sultana, Jahanara Alam, Khadija Tul Kubra, Panna Ghosh, Nigar Sultana, Fargana Hoque, Fahima Khatun,

IR-W vs BD-W Probable 11:-


Laura Delany (c), Lara Maritz, Isobel Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Gaby Lewis, Cara Murray, Eimear Richardson, Clare Shillington, Mary Waldron (wk), Kim Garth, Cecelia Joyce


Salma Khatun (c), Shamima Sultana (wk), Fahima Khatun, Fargana Hoque, Jahanara Alam, Khadija Tul Kubra, Nahida Akter, Nigar Sultana, Rumana Ahmed, Sanjida Islam, Ayasha Rahman


So, who will win IR-W vs BD-W? As per Bet365, the odds in favour of IR-W winning the match is 11/5, implying a return of Rs 320 over 100, while that of BD-W making it a clean-sweep is 4/11, meaning a return of Rs 136.36 over a bid of 100.

PREDICTION:- Looking at the current form, we back BD-W to win the match comfortably and seal the series 3-0.

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*