July 1, 2018
| On 3 years ago

ERO vs WI-B TODAY MATCH PREDICTION|Edmonton Royals vs Cricket Windies-B WHO WILL WIN

By Yash Mittal

Global Canada T20, 2018

ERO vs WI-B, 6th Match| Edmonton Royals vs Cricket Windies-B WHO WILL WIN

The Big Picture

In the sixth match of the fledgling Global Canada T20, Edmonton Royals will take on WI-B on Monday, July 02, 2018.

The Shahid Afridi led Edmonton Royals played their first game against Toronto Nationals on Friday. Bowling first, the bowlers spearheaded by the Pakistani duo of Mohammed Irfan and Sohail Tanvir. Irfan (1-20) and Tanvir (1-40) removed Charles (5) and Nizakat (0) early before Dhindsa and Parnell (2-24) removed the heroes of Toronto’s famous win against Vancouver, Smith (10) and Devchich (13), to leave TN reeling at 4-33.

Pollard (28) and Nitish Kumar (55), who also happens to be the youngest player in a 50-over World Cup (for Canada in 2011) put some rearguard action to help their team post a respectable total of 7-169 in 20 overs.

Chasing 170, Luke Ronchi (47 off 18 balls) and Andre Fletcher got Edmonton Royals off to a flyer as they reached 100 in just seven overs. Fletcher remained not-out on 68, and along with Agha Salman pulled off the run-chase in a mere 15 overs.

Their opponents in Cricket Windies B is an amalgamation of cricketers from across the Caribbean islands. WI-B are currently playing their opening game against Montreal Tigers. So, who will win ER vs WI-B? Let us delve into the betting odds, as part of our ER vs WI-B today match prediction.

Venue:- Maple Leaf North-East Ground, King City

When:- Monday, July 2nd, 2018, 01:30 AM IST

Pitch Conditions:-

The first few games of the tournament have witnessed a run-feast, with teams crossing the 200-run mark on three occasions out of four. The surface is a belter of a track and is expected to produce high scoring matches in the coming days. ERO chased down the target of 170 in a mere 15 overs in the last game, you can expect a yet another run-feast when they take on WI-B.

ERO vs WI-B Squads

Edmonton Royals-

Mohammad Irfan, Christiaan Jonker, Wayne Parnell, Hasan Khan, Agha Salman, Ahmed Raza, Abraash Khan, Simon Pervez, Shahid Afridi(c), Asif Ali, Ammar Khalid, Shaiman Anwar, Sohail Tanvir, Andre Fletcher, Satsimranjit Dhindsa, Umar Akmal(w), Luke Ronchi, Farhaan Behardien

Cricket Windies B Team-

Alick Athanaze, Anthony Bramble(c), Obed McCoy, Sherfane Rutherford, Shamar Springer, Fabian Allen, Derval Green, Khary Pierre Roland Cato, Nicholas Pooran, Justin Greaves, Kavem Hodge, Brandon King, Jeremiah Louis



Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*