January 3, 2018
| On 4 years ago

India tour of South Africa 2017-18 Full Schedule and Squad

By Dheeraj Singh @thakurdrajsingh

India tour of South Africa

After, what can be called a practice tour more than a contest with Sri Lanka, India will head on to its biggest assignments of 2018-Tour of South Africa. India’s tour of South Africa would be completely different in terms of the series they have played against Sri Lanka in the home condition. South Africa tour will test India in all aspects-patience, confidence, ability, and grit.

The pitches of Indore, Kolkata, and Delhi were not up to 15% of the South African pitches India will be playing on. Apart from this, India has never won a series on the South African soil. Moreover, with the return of Chris Morris, AB De Villiers, Dale Steyn, and Morne Morkel, South Africa are set to enter the ground with its full strength. So, it will be a tough tour for India to prove its prowess.

Overall, India’s tour of South Africa is certainly fast, different and extremely lethal. Let’s see how Virat Co. faces the hosts. With an almost two-month long tour, India will play 6 ODIs, 3 Tests and 3 T20s against South Africa in their home conditions.

Full Squad:

For Test Series-


Virat Kohli(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, Murali Vijay, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Cheteshwar Pujara, Parthiv Patel, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

South Africa-

Faf du Plessis(c), Temba Bavuma, Theunis de Bruyn, Chris Morris, AB de Villiers, Keshav Maharaj, Hashim Amla, Aiden Markram, Morne Morkel, Quinton de Kock, Andile Phehlukwayo, Vernon Philander, Kagiso Rabada, Dean Elgar, Dale Steyn

Please note: The above mentioned South African squad is only for the first test match.

For ODI Series-


Virat Kohli(c), MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Axar Patel, Manish Pandey, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Rohit Sharma, Shardul Thakur

South Africa-

South Africa has not yet announced its ODI squad.

Full Match Schedule:

Test Series-

[table id=2 /]

ODI Series-

[table id=3 /]

T20 Series-

[table id=4 /]

Live Telecast and Broadcast:

The India tour of South Africa series will live telecast on the below-mentioned channels-

India- Star Network- Star Sports 1, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD1 and Star Sports HD3

South Africa- SuperSport 2 TV

You can also see the live online streaming of India Vs South Africa matches on Hotstar.

Dheeraj Singh @thakurdrajsingh

It might be a just another game for you, but for me, Cricket is something which I live for. From following cricket teams to keeping an eye on every new update in the cricketing world, I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*