August 8, 2018
| On 3 years ago

WOR vs DER Dream11 Predictions English T20 Blast |WOR vs DER Dream11 Team

By Yash Mittal

WOR vs DER Dream11 Match Predictions

T20 Vitality Blast, 2018

Worcestershire vs Derbyshire, North Group

The North group encounter on Thursday will see Worcestershire Rapids take on Derbyshire Falcons’ in what is expected to be a riveting encounter.

Venue:- New Road, Worcester

Match Timings:- Thursday, August 09, 2018, 09:00 PM IST

Worcestershire comes into this encounter after picking up a comprehensive eight-wicket win over Nottinghamshire in the previous game. The match was set-up by a swashbuckling 56-ball-102 by Callum Ferguson and Skipper Moeten Ali’s power-packed 36-ball-65.

Their opponents in Derbyshire Falcons’ are also coming off a 16-run riot of Birmingham Bears after Wahab Riaz pulsating spell of 3-27 ably supported by Alex Hughes (2-26) and Hardus Viljoen (2-12) helped the Falcons’ defend 144.

WOR vs DER Team News:

  • Worcestershire Rapids’ have named a 15-man squad against Derbyshire Falcons’.
  • The Falcons’ have named an unchanged 14-member squad.

Stay connected for more WOR vs DER team news.


Worcestershire Rapids:-

Clarke, Ferguson, D’Oliveira (c), Coz (wk), Fell, Westbury, Mitchell, Whiteley, Barnard, Rhodes, Parnell, Wood, Carter, Brown, Pennington

Derbyshire Falcons:-

Slater, MacLeod, Hughes, Critchley, McKiernan, Viljeon, Ferguson, Godleman, Wilson, Dal, Riaz, Sharif, Rampaul

WOR vs DER  Playing 11:

Here’s how both teams might line-up for WOR vs DER.


Wicket-keeper: Ben Cox

Batsmen: Calum Ferguson, Ross Whiteley, Joe Clarke

All-rounders: Moeen Ali(c), Ed Barnard, Brett D’Oliviera

Bowlers: Andy Carter, Patrick Brown, Wayne Parnell, Dillion Pennington


Wicket-keeper: Gary Wilson (c)

Batsmen: C MacLeod, W Madsen, Alex Hughes, Billy Godleman, M Critchley

All-rounder: Hardus Viljoen, Lockie Ferguson

Bowlers: Wahab Riaz, Ravi Rampaul, Anuj Dal

WOR vs DER Key Players

  • Moeen Ali (65) and Callum Ferguson, who scored a pulsating 102 in the last match will spearhead the batting while Wayne Parnell (3-20) and Patrick Brown (3-21) will lead the bowling attack.
  • For the Falcons’, Calum McLeod (39) and Wayne Madsen (20) will lead the batting while Wahab Riaz (3-27) along with Alex Hughes (2-26) will be pivotal with the ball.

WOR vs DER Dream11 Team

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*