June 6, 2018
| On 2 years ago


By Yash Mittal

IN-W vs SL-W Dream11 Predictions

India Women vs Sri Lanka Women Dream11 Match Predictions | 12th Match

Women’s Asia Cup T20 2018

As the race to secure the top two spots in the Points table intensifies, India Women will clash against the Sri Lankan Women on Thursday. While India started their campaign with a bang, having defeated Malaysia and Thailand with ridiculous ease, they were caught napping against Bangladesh Women and suffered a seven-wicket drubbing.

Their opponents in Sri Lankan Women too had a great start to their campaign, having defeated Malaysia Women and Bangladesh, but came up against a rampaging Pakistani unit and subsequently losing the game by 23 runs.

With just two games remaining in the league-stage for every team, expect IN-W vs SL-W to be a pulsating clash.

Where: Royal Selangor Club, Kuala Lumpur

When: June 07. 2018 at 11:30 AM IST

IN-W vs SL-W Team News

With both teams coming off a loss in their previous encounter, few changes can be expected from both the units.

IN-W vs SL-W Squads

India Women Squad: Ekta Bisht, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Mona Meshram, Smriti Mandhana, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Mithali Raj, Jhulan Goswami, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jemimah Rodrigues

Sri Lanka Women Squad: Yasoda Mendis, Nipuni Hansika, Anushka Sanjeewani, Hasini Perera, Nilakshi de Silva, Rebeca Vandort (wk), Udeshika Prabodhani, Sugandika Kumari, Shashikala Siriwardene (c), Oshadi Ranasinghe, Inoka Ranaweera, Inoshi Priyadharshani, Harshitha Madavi, Achini Kulasuriya, Malsha Shehani

IN-W vs SL-W Playing 11

Speaking of IN-W vs SL-W Playing 11, here’s how the two sides may line-up.


Wicket-keeper: Taniya Bhatia

Batswomen: Smriti Mandhana, Mithali Raj (Doubts: Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur

All-rounders:  Anuja Patil, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar

Bowlers:  Poonam Yadav, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey (Doubts: Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ekta Bisht)


Wicket-keeper: Rebeca Vandort

Batswomen: Anushka Sanjeewani, Yasoda Mendis, Nipuni Hansika  (Doubt: Hasini Perera)

All-rounders: Shashikala Siriwardene, Nilakshi de Silva

Bowlers: Udeshika Prabodhani, Sugandika Kumari, Inoka Ranaweera

IN-W vs SL-W Key Players

For India, Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, and Pooja Vastrakar have been the stand out performers for the Indian contingent.

While for the Lankans, Sugandika Kumari, Yasoda Mendis, Nilakshi de Silva and Shashikala Siriwardene are the key contributors for the Sri Lankan side.

IN-W vs SL-W Dream11 Team:

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*