February 2, 2019
| On 3 years ago

VID vs SAU Dream11 Team Ranji Trophy Final Prediction, Team News, Playing 11

By Himanshu Sharma

VID vs SAU DREAM11 Team | Vidarbha vs Saurashtra Ranji Trophy Final Today Match Prediction

Vidarbha would be looking to claim the second straight Ranji Trophy title when they meet Saurashtra in the final of the 2018-19 edition of the tournament. They have ticked all the boxes to deserve the trophy, from batting stability to quality in the bowling. However, Vidarbha’s middle-order has not clicked in the recent games and might give them a cause for concern once again.

Saurashtra, on the other hand, have stormed into the finals on the back of inspired shows in the quarter-final and semi-final ties. With the addition of India’s hero Down Under Cheteshwar Pujara, Saurashtra have added to their arsenal in the business end phase. Saurashtra have been in two finals in the last two years – Ranji Trophy and Vijay Hazare – and must bury the ghosts of the past if they are the cross the final hurdle.

Form Guide (last five fixtures, recent first)

Vidarbha – W W D W D

Saurashtra – W W D D W

Head-to-head (last five Ranji Trophy fixtures)

Vidarbha – 2, Saurashtra – 1, Draw – 2

Match Details

Where – Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

When – 3 February, 9:30 AM IST


After comprehensive performances in the last outing, no changes are expected in the two sides

VID vs SAU Playing 11 & SQUADS

VID Playing 11: Faiz Fazal(C), Sanjay Ramaswamy, Wasim Jaffer, Atharwa Taide, Aditya Sarwate, Ganesh Satish, Akshay Wadkar (wk), Mohit Kale, Umesh Yadav, Rajneesh Gurbani, Akshay Wakhare

Vidarbha Ranji Trophy Squad: Faiz Fazal (c), Aditya Sarwate, Mohit Kale, Suniket Bingewar, Atharwa Taide, Apoorv Wankhade, Aditya Thakare, Siddesh Wath, Wasim Jaffer, Sanjay Ramaswamy, Ganesh Satish, Akshay Wadkar, Akshay Wakhare, Umesh Yadav and Rajneesh Gurbani.

SAU Playing 11: Harvik Desai, Snell Patel, Cheteshwar Pujara, Vishwaraj Jadeja, Shedldon Jackson, Aarpit Vasavada, Prerak Mankad, Darmedrasin Jadeja, Jaydev Unadkat, Chetan Sakariya.

Saurashtra Ranji Trophy Squad: Jaydev Unadkat (c), D. Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Snell Patel, Harvik Desai, Sheldon Jackson, Vishvaraj Jadeja, Kamlesh Makvana, Aarpit Vasavada, Prerak Mankad, Chetan Sakariya, Chirag Jani, Samarth Vyas, Shaurya Sanandia, Kishan Parmar and Jay Chauhan.

VID vs SAU Dream11 Fantasy Team

Make VID vs SAU Dream11 Team as per your discretion from the squad listed in the article.

Himanshu Sharma

I spend my time watching and talking cricket. In my spare time, I YouTube cricket classics. That doesn't mean, I know much about the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*