January 30, 2019
| On 3 years ago

UAE vs NEP Dream11 Team 1st T20I Prediction, Team News, Playing 11

By Himanshu Sharma

UAE vs NEP DREAM11 Team | UAE vs Nepal 1st T20I | Today Match Prediction

Nepal skipper Paras Khadka led from the front in the ODI decider to take his side to their first ever one-day international series win on Monday (Jan. 28). After the nerve-wracking 50-over ODI series, the two sides are now up against each other in the Twenty 20 format.

Paras Khadka, Sompal Kami, Aarif Sheikh and spin-sensation Sandeep Lamichhane were the architects of Nepal’s historic ODI series win. The tourists would look to take the confidence into the shorter format and look for a winning start on Thursday.

United Arab Emirates, on the other hand, would be rattled after a series defeat in front of their fans. They would look to put in a strong show and more than just compete. UAE will turn to the likes of Shaiman Anwar, Mohammad Naveed and Imran Haider for a favourable result in the T20I series opener.

Match Details

Where – ICC Academy, Dubai

When – January 31, 2:30 PM IST


The make-up of the two sides will be pretty much the same.

UAE vs NEP Playing 11 & SQUADS

UAE Playing 11: Ashfaq Ahmed, Chirag Suri, Gulam Shabber, Shaiman Anwar, Mohammad Boota, C.P. Rizwan, Mohammad Naveed, Qadeer Ahmed, Imran Haider, Amir Hayat

UAE T20I Squad: Muhammad Naveed (c), Muhammad Usman (vc), Ashfaq Ahmed, Chirag Suri, Shaiman Anwar, Mohammed Boota, Gulam Shabbir, Imran Haider, Amir Hayat, Zahoor Khan, Qadeer Ahmed, Fahad Nawaz, Sultan Ahmed, C.P Rizwan and Abdul Shakoor.

NEP Playing 11: Gyanendra Malla, Bhandari, Paras Khadka, Airee, Rohit, Jora, Aarif Sheikh, Sompal Kami, Sandeep Lamichhane, KC Karan and Rajbanshi.

Nepal T20I Squad: Paras Khadka (c), Gyanendra Malla, Sharad Vesawkar, Basant Regmi, Dipendra Singh Airee, Karan KC, Lalit Bhandari, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Aarif Sheikh, Pawan Sarrafa, Sushan Bhari, Sandeep Jora, Sompal Kami, Sandeep Lamichhane, Rohit Kumar Poudel, Pradeep Airee, Binod Bhandari, Bikram Sob, Avinash Bohora and Bhim Sharki.

UAE vs NEP Dream11 Team

Wicket-keeper – Ghulam Shabber will be our choice for he has been a better batsman compared to his counterpart in the recently concluded ODI series.

Batsmen – Shaiman Anwar, Gyanendra Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Mohammad Boota and RK Paudel were among the runs in the ODI series

All-rounders – Paras Khadka and Sompal Kami are unmissable! C.P. Rizwan and Ashfaq Ahmed are among the other options.

Bowlers – Mohammad Naveed, Amir Hayat and Imran Haider, Sandeep Lamichhane and Karan KC had a good ODI series.

Make UAE vs NEP Dream11 Team as per your discretion from the squad listed in the article.

Himanshu Sharma

I spend my time watching and talking cricket. In my spare time, I YouTube cricket classics. That doesn't mean, I know much about the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*