May 21, 2018
| On 2 years ago

SUP vs TRA Dream11 Team Prediction Women’s T20 Challenge | IPL Supernovas vs IPL Trailblazers Playing 11

By Yash Mittal

SUP vs TRA Dream11 Predictions

IPL Supernovas  vs IPL Trailblazers IPL Match Preview

Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, May 22 at 2:00 PM IST

So, here we are! After murmurs doing the rounds of a potential Women’s IPL, the BCCI has announced a Women’s T20 challenge, which will attract women cricketers from across the globe.  The two teams have been named as ‘IPL Trailblazers’ and the ‘IPL Supernovas’ and the match will take place at the iconic Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai at 2:00 PM IST.

The Trailblazers led by Smriti Mandhana comprises of thirteen players and five foreign recruits, while the Harmanpreet Kaur led Supernovas consists of fourteen players including 5 foreign women cricketers

Read on for SUP vs. TRA Dream11 Team News and SUP vs. TRA Playing11.

SUP vs. TRA Team News | SUP vs TRA Team News

IPL Supernovas

  • IPL Supernovas have named a 13-member squad for the Women’s T20 challenge.

IPL Trailblazers

  • The TrailBlazers will be led by Mandhana, and have named a 14-member squad for the T20 Challenge.

SUP vs TRA Squads

IPL Supernovas:  Danielle Wyatt, Mithali Raj, Meg Lanning, Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Veda Krishnamurthy, Mona Meshram, Pooja Vastrakar, Megan Schutt, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Anuja Patil, Taniya Bhatia (wk)

IPL Trailblazers: Alyssa Healy (wk), Smriti Mandhana (capt), Suzie Bates, Deepti Sharma, Beth Mooney, Jemimah Rodrigues, Danielle Hazell, Shikha Pandey, Lea Tahuhu, Jhulan Goswami, Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Dayalan Hemalatha

SUP vs. TRA Playing 11:

Speaking of SUP vs. TRA Playing 11, both the teams can make a change or two to their respective playing XIs.

SUP Playing 11

Wicket-keeper: Taniya Bhatia

Batsmen: Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Meg Lanning,  Danielle Wyatt, Veda Krishnamurthy

All-rounders: Elysse Perry

Bowler: Megan Scutt, Anuja Patil, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

TRA Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper: Alyssa Healy

Batsmen: Suzie Bates, Smriti Mandhana, Beth Mooney, Dayalan Hemlatha

All-rounders: Shikha Pandey

Bowlers: Jhulan Goswami, Jemimah Rodrigues, Danielle Hazell, Lea Tahuhu, Ekta Bisht

SUP vs TRA Key Players

IPL Supernovas

  • The Supernovas boast of talent from all across the globe. The likes of Lanning (11 fifties and one hundred in 74 T20I for Australia), Wyatt (who has smashed each of England’s two T20I hundreds, including a 52-ball ton in Mumbai against India), and Indian superstar duo of Raj and Kaur, will lead the batting, with the magnanimous Elysse Perry as the all-rounder.
  • On the bowling side of things too, the Supernovas boast of  Aussie pace women Megan Scutt (38 wickets in 35 T20I at an average of 17.63)  along with Gayakwad (19 wickets in 16 T20I).

IPL Trailblazers

  • For the Trailblazers, the likes of Mandhana (767 T20I runs at strike-rate of 116.21), Kiwi skipper Suzie Bates and Aussie Beth Mooney (479 T20I runs at a strike-rate of 125.39) are expected to play a key role against a powerful bowling unit of Supernovas.
  • On the bowling front, veteran Jhulan Goswami, New Zealand’s Lea Tahuhu (33 wickets in 35 T20I) and English bowler Danielle Hazelle (78 wickets in 77 T20I) will share the responsibility of leading the attack.

SUP vs. TRA Dream11 Team

  • In your SUP vs. TRA Dream11 team, you can choose Alyssa Healy as the wicket-keeper.
  • The best choice batsmen to go with Wyatt, Mandhana, Mooney, Kaur
  • In the all-rounder category, you can select from Elysse Healy, Shikha Pandey or Sophie Devine
  • The bowlers you can bet on are from Goswami, Scutt, Danielle Hazell, Gayakwad, and Ekta Bisht

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

View Comments

  • Arey o diwaane..sirf 4 foreign players khel sakte
    ...poore foreign players ku leke kaisa team banaata re tu

  • Tu pakka bhosdike hain.. Tera team. Dekh ke bana diya mera paisa duba diya bahen ke laude.. Only 4 foreign players khel rahe hain.. Suar ke bache

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*