January 31, 2019
| On 3 years ago

SL-W vs SA-W Dream11 Team 1st T20I Match Preview, Team News, Playing 11

By Himanshu Sharma

SL-W vs SA-W Dream11 Prediction | South Africa Women vs Sri Lanka Women 1st T20I | Who Will Win

Sri Lanka Women start their tour of South Africa at Newlands on Friday. The hosts, South Africa would look to make amends for the early exit from the Women’s World T20. The Protea side won two and lost as many in the Group stage of the mega event to crash out.

Sri Lanka, on the other hand, have named a young squad keeping in mind the next World Cup. However, there is enough experience in the squad for the tourists to pose a challenge. The three-match T20I series will be followed by three ODIs to round off the tour.

Head-to-head (last five fixtures)

South Africa Women – 3, Sri Lanka Women – 2

Form Guide (last four fixtures)

South Africa Women – W L L W

Sri Lanka Women – L L WL

Match Details

Where – Newlands, Cape Town

When – 5:30 PM on 1 February

SL-W vs SA-W Team News

South Africa Women’s vice-captain Chloe Tryon has been ruled out of the T20 series after the reoccurrence of a groin injury.

Tazmin Brits, Saarah Smith or Faye Tunnicliffe are expected to feature in South Africa’s XI.

Tharika Sewwandi is in line to make her first international appearance.

SL-W vs SA-W Playing 11 & Squad

SL-W Playing 11: Chamari Atapattu, Prasadani Weerakkody, Anushka Sanjeewani, Hasini Perera, Shashikala Siriwardena, Nilakshi De Silva, Udeshika Probodani, Inoka Ranaweera, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Tharika Sewwandi

Sri Lanka Women T20I Squad: Chamari Atapattu (c), Prasadani Weerakkody, Anushka Sanjeewani, Tharika Sewwandi, Hasini Perera, Imalka Mendis, Harshitha Samarawickrema, Shashikala Siriwardena, Nilakshi De Silva, Umesha Thimashini (subject to fitness), Kaveesha Dilhari, Achini Kulasooriya, Udeshika Probodani, Inoka Ranaweera and Oshadi Ranasinghe.

SA-W Playing 11: Dane van Niekerk, Lizelle Lee, Mignon du Preez, Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp, Faye Tunnicliffe/Saarah Smith, Masabata Klaas, Tazmin Brits, Saarah Smith

South Africa Women T20I squad: Dane van Niekerk (c), Chloe Tryon (vc), Lizelle Lee, Tazmin Brits, Mignon du Preez, Lara Goodall, Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp, Saarah Smith, Tumi Sekhukhune, Zintle Mali, Faye Tunnicliffe (wk), Masabata Klaas and Nadine de Klerk.

SL-W vs SA-W Dream11 Team

This SL-W vs SA-W Dream11 prediction is based on our research. We advise you to make Dream11 Team as per your discretion and understanding from the squad and playing 11 listed in the article.

Himanshu Sharma

I spend my time watching and talking cricket. In my spare time, I YouTube cricket classics. That doesn't mean, I know much about the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*