February 2, 2019
| On 3 years ago

SL-W v SA-W Dream11 Team 2nd T20I Match Preview, Team News, Playing 11

By Himanshu Sharma

SL-W v SA-W Dream11 Team | South Africa Women vs Sri Lanka Women 2nd T20I | Match Prediction

Captain courageous Dane van Niekerk produced an all-round brilliance to lead her side to a comprehensive win in the first T20I of the three-match series against Sri Lanka Women. The hosts would want to seal the deal when they meet the touring side on Sunday at New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

The visiting captain Chamari Atapattu won the toss and elected to bat first. Sri Lanka Women’s inning never got any momentum, with batswomen failed to break the shackles. After 20 overs, the visitors could only manage to post 90 runs on the board. The hosts, powered by Niekerk unbeaten 71 of 55, reached the target in under 15 overs to take a 1-0 lead in the series.

Head-to-head (last five fixtures)

Sri Lanka Women – 5, Sri Lanka Women – 0

Match Details

Where – New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

When – 3 February at 1:15 PM IST

SL-W v SA-W Team News

After Chloe Tryon, Lizelle Lee and Zintle Mali have been ruled out of the series against Sri Lanka. Andrie Steyn has been added to the South Africa squad.

SL-W v SA-W Playing 11 & Squad

SL-W Playing 11: Shashikala Siriwardene, Chamari Athapaththu (c), Udeshika Prabodhani, Inoka Ranaweera, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Nilakshi de Silva, Hasini Perera, Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), Achini Kulasuriya, Imalka Mendis, Umesha Thimashini

Sri Lanka Women T20I Squad: Chamari Atapattu (c), Inoka Ranaweera, Anushka Sanjeewani, Achini Kulasuriya, Hasini Perera, Harshitha Madavi, Shashikala Siriwardena, Imalka Mendis, Nilakshi De Silva, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Tharika Sewwandi, Kavisha Dilhari, Umesha Thimashini, Prasadani Weerakkody and Udeshika Prabodhani.

SA-W Playing 11: Mignon du Preez, Marizanne Kapp, Dane van Niekerk (c), Shabnim Ismail, Masabata Klaas, Lara Goodall, Nadine de Klerk, Tazmin Brits, Saarah Smith, Faye Tunnicliffe (wk), Tumi Sekhukhune

South Africa Women T20I squad: Dane van Niekerk (c), Tazmin Brits, Mignon du Preez, Lara Goodall, Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp, Saarah Smith, Tumi Sekhukhune, Zintle Mali, Faye Tunnicliffe (wk), Masabata Klaas, Nadine de Klerk, Andrie Steyn and Laura Wolvaardt.

SL-W v SA-W Dream11 Team

This SL-W v SA-W Dream11 prediction is based on our research. We advise you to make Dream11 Team as per your discretion and understanding from the squad and playing 11 listed in the article.

Himanshu Sharma

I spend my time watching and talking cricket. In my spare time, I YouTube cricket classics. That doesn't mean, I know much about the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*