January 28, 2019
| On 3 years ago

SL-A vs IR-A Dream11 Team, 5th Unofficial ODI Match Preview, Team News & Playing 11

By Akshay Singh

SL-A vs IR-A Dream11 Prediction

Ireland A tour of Sri Lanka 5th Unofficial ODI | Sri Lanka A vs Ireland A | SL-A vs IR-A Who Will Win

the 5th and the final unofficial ODI between Sri Lanka A and Ireland A will be played on January 29th in Colombo. The hosts Sri Lanka A mustered their counterparts in the fourth match by 202 runs to stretch the lead to 4-0 with one more game to go.

Sri Lanka A will now head into the final ODI with only one thing on their mind, i.e. the clean sweep, on the other hand, the visitors will look for a consolidating win to end their havoc tour of Sri Lanka.

For the fourth time in a row, the story looked familiar for Ireland A as they were taken down comprehensively. They lost the first unofficial ODI by 60 runs which was their best performance with the bat in this series, followed by 175 runs loss in second, 8 wickets loss in the third and a mammoth 202 runs loss in the fourth ODI.

Read on for SL-A vs IR-A Team News & SL-A vs IR-A Playing 11

Match Details

Venue:- Colombo

Match Timing:- January 29, 2019, 10:00 AM IST

SL-A vs IR-A Team News

  • Stay tuned

SL-A vs IR-A Squad

Sri Lanka A

  • Upul Tharanga (c)
  • Jehan Daniel
  • Lasith Embuldeniya
  • Kamindu Mendis
  • Sandun Weerakkody
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Isuru Udana
  • Ramesh Mendis
  • Asitha Fernando
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Shammu Ashan
  • Amila Aponso
  • Jeevan Mendis
  • Ishan Jayaratne
  • Milinda Siriwardana
  • Shehan Jayasuriya

Ireland A

  • Harry Tector (c)
  • JJ Garth
  • Jack Tector
  • Craig Young
  • Tyrone Kane
  • Josh Little
  • Peter Chase
  • Stuart Thompson
  • Lorcan Tucker
  • Gareth Delany
  • Simi Singh
  • Shane Getkate
  • James McCollum
  • Neil Rock
  • James Cameron-Dow

SL-A vs IR-A Playing 11

Here’s how both teams’ might line-up:-

Sri Lanka A

A Perera, Asitha Fernando, Isuru Udana, A Fernando, Asela Gunaratne, Milinda Siriwardana, Jeevan Mendis, M Bhanuka, Kamindu Mendis, Upul Tharanga, PC de Silva. (Doubt: Ishan Jayaratne, C Karunaratne)

Ireland A

J-Cameron Dow, Simi Singh, N Rock, Stuart Thompson, James McCollum, Lorcan Tucker, Harry Tector, J Garth, J Little, Shane Getkate, Peter Chase.

SL-A vs IR-A Dream11 Team


  • Avishka Fernando has amassed 414 runs from 4 innings, while SL-A skipper Upul Tharanga has 209 runs to his name.
  • Lorcan Tucker got a valuable ton in the third game, Shane Getkate has also been among runs for Ireland A.


  • SL-A Kamindu Mendis has got 6 scalps to his name and has scored valuable runs with the bat.
  • Stuart Thompson is another good example in this facet.


  • Isuru Udana is the pick of the bowlers with 10 scalps.
  • James Cameron Dow and Peter Chase have been the star bowlers for Ireland A having scalped 7 wickets between them.

Disclaimer- This SL-A vs IR-A Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis SL-A vs IR-A Team News.

Akshay Singh

A retrospective individual who loves to impersonate for the readers with my writings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*