January 23, 2019
| On 3 years ago

SL-A vs IR-A Dream11 Team, 3rd Unofficial ODI Match Preview, Team News & Playing 11

By Akshay Singh

SL-A vs IR-A Dream11 Prediction

Ireland A tour of Sri Lanka 3rd Unofficial ODI | Sri Lanka A vs Ireland A | SL-A vs IR-A Who Will Win

Ireland A and Sri Lanka A will be competing in the third unofficial ODI of the series which will take place in Colombo. One more win for Sri Lanka A and the series will go to the hosts as they will take an unassailable lead in the 5 match series.

For Ireland A this is a do-or-die situation as a loss here would be the end of the road for them. They show some great character with the bat in the opening game which saw them closing in for 305 while chasing a mammoth 365. The story was totally different in the second ODI as they were bundled out for a mere 162 while chasing 338.

Can they secure a win to keep the series alive or will Sri Lanka have the last laugh with the series in their pocket? We will get the answers tomorrow.

Read on for SL-A vs IR-A Team News & SL-A vs IR-A Playing 11

Match Details

Venue:- Colombo

Match Timing:- January 24, 2019, 10:00 AM IST

SL-A vs IR-A Team News

  • James Shanon has flown back home after a shoulder injury, Simi Singh has been named as his replacement.

  • With two wins on the bounce, changes in Sri Lanka A’s line up looks drastically impossible.

SL-A vs IR-A Squad

Sri Lanka A

  • Upul Tharanga (c)
  • Asitha Fernando
  • Jehan Daniel
  • Shammu Ashan
  • Ramesh Mendis
  • Amila Aponso
  • Jeevan Mendis
  • Isuru Udana
  • Ishan Jayaratne
  • Milinda Siriwardana
  • Kamindu Mendis
  • Shehan Jayasuriya
  • Lasith Embuldeniya
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Sandun Weerakkody
  • Avishka Fernando

Ireland A

  • Harry Tector (c)
  • Gareth Delany
  • Tyrone Kane
  • Shane Getkate
  • JJ Garth
  • James McCollum
  • Neil Rock
  • James Cameron-Dow
  • Stuart Thompson
  • Lorcan Tucker
  • Josh Little
  • Peter Chase
  • Simi Singh
  • Jack Tector
  • Craig Young

SL-A vs IR-A Playing 11

Here’s how both teams’ might line-up:-

Sri Lanka A

M Bhanuka, A Perera, A Fernando, Shehan Jayasuriya, Milinda Siriwardana, Jeevan Mendis, Kamindu Mendis, Upul Tharanga, I Jayaratne, Isuru Udana, Asitha Fernando. (Doubt: J Daniel)

Ireland A

J McCollum, G Delany, J-Cameron Dow, Craig Young, Simi Singh, Stuart Thompson, Lorcan Tucker, Harry Tector, Shane Getkate, Peter Chase. (Doubt: J Garth, J Little)

SL-A vs IR-A Dream11 Team


  • Upul Tharanga
  • Loran Tucker
  • M Siriwardana
  • A Fernando


  • Shehan Jayasuriya
  • Stuart Thompson
  • Jeevan Mendis
  • Simi Singh


  • Isuru Udana
  • Peter Chase
  • Asitha Fernando
  • J-Camron Dow

Disclaimer- This SL-A vs IR-A Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis SL-A vs IR-A Team News.

Akshay Singh

A retrospective individual who loves to impersonate for the readers with my writings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*