January 18, 2019
| On 3 years ago

SL-A vs IR-A Dream11 Team, 1st Unofficial ODI Match Preview, Team News & Playing 11

By Akshay Singh

SL-A vs IR-A Dream11 Prediction

Ireland A tour of Sri Lanka 1st Unofficial ODI | Sri Lanka A vs Ireland A | SL-A vs IR-A Who Will Win

As the 2 Unofficial test series comes to an end, the focus now shifts onto the ODI series with the first of the five ODIs scheduled to take place at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota.

The first Test saw the home side Sri Lanka A taking the honours with a comprehensive 10 wickets victory while the second Test ended up in a draw.  Both teams have gelled up well for the ODI series and it would be interesting to see which team takes the early honours in the 5 match series and get themselves going.

The one-day outfit of the two teams is different from the one that featured in the Test series. Sri Lanka A would be lead by experienced opener Upul Tharanga, while Harry Tector will be leading Ireland A.

Read on for SL-A vs IR-A Team News & SL-A vs IR-A Playing 11

Match Details

Venue:- Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota

Match Timing:- January 19, 2019, 10:00 AM IST

SL-A vs IR-A Team News

  • Peter Chase has joined Ireland A squad following the injury of Barry McCarthy.
  • Sri Lanka A would be led by Upul Tharanga.

SL-A vs IR-A Squad

Sri Lanka A

  • Upul Tharanga (c)
  • Isuru Udana
  • Ishan Jayaratne
  • Milinda Siriwardana
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Sandun Weerakkody
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Ramesh Mendis
  • Amila Aponso
  • Jeevan Mendis
  • Asitha Fernando
  • Jehan Daniel
  • Shammu Ashan
  • Kamindu Mendis
  • Shehan Jayasuriya
  • Lasith Embuldeniya

Ireland A

  • Harry Tector (c)
  • Stuart Thompson
  • Lorcan Tucker
  • Josh Little
  • Peter Chase
  • James Shannon
  • Jack Tector
  • Craig Young
  • Tyrone Kane
  • James Cameron-Dow
  • Gareth Delany
  • JJ Garth
  • Shane Getkate
  • James McCollum
  • Neil Rock

SL-A vs IR-A Playing 11

Here’s how both teams’ might line-up:-

Sri Lanka A

S Weerakody, Upul Tharanga, Milinda Siriwardana, S Ashan, A Fernando, Shehan Jayasuriya, Jeevan Mendis, Kamindu Mendis, Amila Aponso, Asitha Fernando, C Karunaratne. (Doubt: J Daniel)

Ireland A

Lorcan Tucker, Harry Tector, J McCollum, G Delany, James Shannon, Stuart Thompson, Shane Getkate, Peter Chase, J-Cameron Dow, Craig Young. (Doubt: J Garth, J Little)

SL-A vs IR-A Dream11 Team


  • Upul Tharanga
  • Loran Tucker
  • Harry Tector
  • Milinda Siriwardana
  • James Shanon


  • Shehan Jayasuriya
  • Stuart Thompson
  • Jeevan Mendis


  • Amila Aponso
  • Peter Chase
  • Asitha Fernando
  • C Young
  • C Karunaratne

Disclaimer- This SL-A vs IR-A Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis SL-A vs IR-A Team News.

Akshay Singh

A retrospective individual who loves to impersonate for the readers with my writings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*