April 27, 2019
| On 2 years ago

RR vs SRH Dream11 Team | IPL Match Preview | Fantasy Team

By Shorya Panwar

RR vs SRH Dream11 Team | Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Match Preview | Fantasy Team

Rajasthan Royals are set to welcome Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL on Saturday. The hosts will be keen to build on their good result against Kolkata Knight Riders in the last match. The win has kept them alive in their pursuit to make the playoff places. They have to ensure that they win every single remaining match to have a chance to be one of the top 4 teams in the Indian Premier League.

As for Sunrisers Hyderabad, it is about holding onto what they have. They are sat 4th in the table and it will be enough for them to progress to playoffs if they keep their place. However, they have to be wary of the teams pushing right on their tail and any slip-ups could be costly for them.

The two teams will have to face a common concern as they will have absentees due to the return of English internationals. Sunrisers Hyderbad will miss Jonny Bairstow while Joss Buttler, Ben Stokers and Jofra Archer will be unavailable for Rajasthan Royals.

Sunrisers Hyderbad have a good record against Rajasthan Royals in the recent times and they will want to establish their superiority once again on Saturday. Rajasthan Royals will have to fight against odds to survive for another day in the tournament.

Match Details: Competition – Indian Premier League | Venue – Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur | Date & Time – 27th April, 08:00 PM IST

Last 5 Matches – Won by Rajasthan Royals – 1 | Won by Sunrisers Hyderabad – 1

RR vs SRH Dream11 Team News

  • Bairstow will be a big miss for Sunrisers Hyderabad as the Englishman has returned for international duty.
  • Rajasthan Royals will miss 3 players of their own due to England cricket team call ups as Buttler, Stokes and Archer have travelled back.

Rajasthan Royals Squad

Ajinkya Rahane (c), Dhawal Kulkarni, Stuart Binny, Steven Smith, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat, Sanju Samson, Manan Vohra, Prashant Chopra, Ashton Turner, Ish Sodhi, Krishnappa Gowtham, Rahul Tripathi, Shreyas Gopal, Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Shubham Ranjane, Oshane Thomas, Riyan Parag, Aryaman Birla, Sudhesan Midhun

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad

Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Martin Guptill, Wriddhiman Saha, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Warner, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Kane Williamson (c), Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Sandeep Sharma, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi, Rashid Khan, K Khaleel Ahmed, Abhishek Sharma

TOSS: RR won the toss and elected to bowl


IN: Liam Livingstone, Ashton Turner

OUT: Jofra Archer, Ben Stokes


IN: Kane Williamson, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddharth Kaul

OUT: Jonny Bairstow, Yusuf Pathan, Sandeep Sharma

Expected Playing Teams

Rajasthan Royals – Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson (wk), Steve Smith (c), Liam Livingstone, Riyan Parag, Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal, Oshane Thomas, Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Aaron, Ashton Turner

Sunrisers Hyderabad – David Warner, Wriddhiman Saha, Kane Williamson (c), Manish Pandey, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Vijay Shankar, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddharth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed

RR vs SRH Dream11 Fantasy Team

Fantasy picks from Rajasthan Royals

Ajinkya Rahane | Steve Smith | Shreyas Gopal

  • Rahane has found his form again and has been great in the last two matches. His unbeaten century in the last match was crucial in the team’s win.
  • Steve Smith will have to play a captain’s part and fill in for the absence of Joss Buttler
  • Shreyas Gopal has 13 wickets in the IPL so far.

Fantasy picks from Sunrisers Hyderabad

David Warner | Rashid Khan | Guptill

  • David Warner is the most dangerous batsman in the ranks of Surisers and he has been in superb form.
  • Rashid Khan has 10 wickets for his team
  • Guptill have the big responsibility of replacing Bairstow and he is capable to do that. He was fantastic against Bangladesh in the ODI series.

Fantasy Team

Wicket-Keeper -S Samson

Batsmen -D Warner, M Pandey, A Rahane, S Smith

All Rounders – V Shankar, S Binny, R Parag

Bowlers – Rashid Khan, V Aaron, S Gopal

Captain A Rahane

Vice CaptainD Warner

Shorya Panwar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*