February 23, 2019
| On 2 years ago

PUN vs SAU Dream11 Team, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Match Preview, Team News & Playing 11

By Akshay Singh

PUN vs SAU Dream11 Prediction

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy, 2019 | Punjab vs Saurashtra | PUN vs SAU Who Will Win

After slumping to 2 defeats on the trot, Punjab will next lock horns with Saurashtra who have won and lost a game from 2 matches and are placed at the third position in Group C.

Saurashtra who had a losing start to their campaign despite Cheteshwar Pujara’s maiden T20 ton against Railways won their following contest against Madhya Pradesh quite comprehensively by 6 wickets. Cheteshwar Pujara was yet again the top scorer with 68 runs off 46 deliveries which helped them chase down 198 in the 17th over.

On the other hand, Punjab are going through a rough patch despite some big names in their ranks. They lost their opening game to Madhya Pradesh by 34 runs and then were dumped against Mumbai by 35 runs.

They need to make their way into the winning ways or else they can slump to the last position in Group C where Sikkim is currently placed.

Read on for PUN vs SAU Team News & PUN vs SAU Playing 11

Match Details

Venue:- Emerald High School Ground, Indore

Match Timing:- Sunday, February 24, 2019, 09:30 AM IST

PUN vs SAU Team News

  • Stay Tuned

PUN vs SAU Squad


  • Jaydev Unadkat(c)
  • Aarpit Vasavada
  • Divyaraj Chauhan
  • Vishvaraj Jadeja
  • Harvik Desai
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Robin Uthappa
  • Sheldon Jackson
  • Hardik Rathod
  • Chirag Jani
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Yuvraj Chudasama
  • Dharmendrasinh Jadeja
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Agnivesh Ayachi
  • Jay Chauhan


  • Harbhajan Singh (c)
  • Manpreet Gony
  • Barinder Sran
  • Gurkeerat Singh Mann
  • Baltej Singh
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Sharad Lumba
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Prabhsimran Singh
  • Krishan
  • Karan Kaila
  • Manan Vohra
  • Shubman Gill
  • Yuvraj Singh
  • Mandeep Singh

PUN vs SAU Playing 11 (Probable)

Here’s how both teams’ might line-up:-


Prabhsimran Singh, Mandeep Singh, Sandeep Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Shubman Gill, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Harbhajan Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Manpreet Gony, Barinder Sran, Baltej Singh


Cheteshwar Pujara, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Yuvraj Chudasama, Chetan Sakariya, Jaydev Unadkat, Aarpit Vasavada, Harvik Desai, Chirag Jani, Robin Uthappa, Sheldon Jackson, Prerak Mankad

PUN vs SAU Dream11 Team

Our Captain/Vice-captain picks: Yuvraj Singh, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Robin Uthappa, Gurkeerat Singh, Mandeep Singh.

Risky Picks:

  • Manan Vohra
  • Sharad Lumba
  • V Jadeja
  • M Gony
  • H Rathod

Disclaimer- This SAU vs PUN Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis SAU vs PUN Team News.

Akshay Singh

A retrospective individual who loves to impersonate for the readers with my writings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*