January 28, 2019
| On 3 years ago

NZ-W vs IN-W Dream11 Team, 2nd ODI Match Preview, Team News & Playing 11

By Akshay Singh

NZ-W vs IN-W Dream11 Prediction

India Women tour of New Zealand 2nd ODI | New Zealand Women vs India Women | NZ-W vs IN-W Who Will Win

After a handsome win in the opener, the Indian eves will lock horns against the White Ferns in the second ODi which will be played at the Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui.

Smriti Mandhana blasted a magnificent ton i.e. 105 from just 104 deliveries which made a modest chase of 192 runs way too easy. She got ample support from her new opening partner Jemmimah Rodriguez who remained unbeaten on 81 from 94 deliveries to script a magnificent win for the visitors.

Earlier, it was the Indian spinners who baffled Whiteferns batting line-up as Poonam Yadav and Ekta Bisht claimed 3 wickets each while all-rounder Deepti Sharma got 2 scalps to her name. A sublime bowling effort refrained the Whiteferns from a score of 200 as they ended up with only 192 runs on the board.

Read on for NZ-W vs IN-W Team News & NZ-W vs IN-W Playing 11

Match Details

Venue:- Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

Match Timing:- January 29, 2019, 06:30 AM IST

NZ-W vs IN-W Team News

  • Starting off with a win, India women will go with their same eleven.
  • NZ women might bring in some changes in their eleven after the last match defeat.

NZ-W vs IN-W Squad

New Zealand Women

  • Amy Satterthwaite(c)
  • Holly Huddleston
  • Leigh Kasperek
  • Lea Tahuhu
  • Sophie Devine
  • Amelia Kerr
  • Suzie Bates
  • Bernadine Bezuidenhout
  • Katie Perkins
  • Anna Peterson
  • Hannah Rowe
  • Lauren Down
  • Maddy Green

India Women

  • Mithali Raj(c)
  • Jhulan Goswami
  • Mansi Joshi
  • Harmanpreet Kaur
  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Punam Raut
  • Deepti Sharma
  • Dayalan Hemalatha
  • Jemimah Rodrigues
  • Shikha Pandey
  • Ekta Bisht
  • Poonam Yadav
  • Mona Meshram
  • Taniya Bhatia
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad

NZ-W vs IN-W Playing 11 (Expected)

Here’s how both teams’ might line-up:-

New Zealand Women

Lauren Down, Maddy Green, Hanna Rowe, Sophie Devine, Holly Huddleston, Amelia Kerr, Leigh Kasperek, B Bezuidenhout, Suzie Bates, Amt Satterthwaite, Lea Tahuhu. (Doubt: Katie Perkins, Anna Peterson)

India Women

Jhulan Goswami, Ekta Bisht, Deepti Sharma, Harmanpreet Kaur, Jemimah Rodrigues, Mithali Raj, Dayalan Hemalatha, Smriti Mandhana, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Taniya Bhatia.

NZ-W vs IN-W Dream11 Team


  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Suzie Bates
  • J Rodrigues
  • Mithali Raj
  • Amy Satterthwaite


  • Sophie Devine
  • Deepti Sharma
  • Amelia Kerr


  • Poonam Yadav
  • Ekta Bisht
  • Hanna Rowe
  • Lea Tahuhu
  • Holly Huddleston

Disclaimer- This NZ-W vs IN-W Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis NZ-W vs IN-W Team News.

Akshay Singh

A retrospective individual who loves to impersonate for the readers with my writings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*