January 23, 2019
| On 3 years ago

NZ-W vs IN-W Dream11 Team, 1st ODI Match Preview, Team News & Playing 11

By Akshay Singh

NZ-W vs IN-W Dream11 Prediction

India Women tour of New Zealand 1st ODI | New Zealand Women vs India Women | NZ-W vs IN-W Who Will Win

The Indian eves will be squaring off against the white ferns for a 3 ODI series followed by 3 T20Is. The first game of the one-day series is scheduled to take place at the McLean Park in Napier on January 24.

This would be the first outing for both teams after their respective T20 World Cup campaign last year and the second assignment for Amy Sattherwaite as ODI skipper of the White Ferns.

The Indian eves after the ridiculous saga between coach Ramesh Powar and Mithali Raj during the T20 World Cup ouster would look to perform cohesively and achieve new heights in the new year.

Mithali Raj will be donning the captain’s hat in the one-dayers while Harmanpreet Kaur will be back as the skipper in the T20Is.

Read on for NZ-W vs IN-W Team News & NZ-W vs IN-W Playing 11

Match Details

Venue:- McLean Park, Napier

Match Timing:- January 24, 2019, 06:30 AM IST

NZ-W vs IN-W Team News

  • Due to injury, white ferns regular wicket-keeper Katry Martin is not available for the series.
  • India women have named a 15 member squad, whereas, NZ women have named a 14 member squad.

NZ-W vs IN-W Squad

New Zealand Women

  • Amy Satterthwaite(c)
  • Suzie Bates
  • Bernadine Bezuidenhout
  • Sophie Devine
  • Lauren Down
  • Maddy Green
  • Holly Huddleston
  • Leigh Kasperek
  • Amelia Kerr
  • Katie Perkins
  • Anna Peterson
  • Hannah Rowe
  • Lea Tahuhu

India Women

  • Mithali Raj(c)
  • Harmanpreet Kaur
  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Punam Raut
  • Deepti Sharma
  • Dayalan Hemalatha
  • Jemimah Rodrigues
  • Mona Meshram
  • Taniya Bhatia
  • Ekta Bisht
  • Poonam Yadav
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  • Jhulan Goswami
  • Mansi Joshi
  • Shikha Pandey

NZ-W vs IN-W Playing 11 (Expected)

Here’s how both teams’ might line-up:-

New Zealand Women

B Bezuidenhout, Suzie Bates, Amt Satterthwaite, Katie Perkins, Maddy Green, Sophie Devine, Amelia Kerr, Leigh Kasperek, Lea Tahuhu, Hanna Rowe, Holly Huddleston.

India Women

Tania Bhatia, Smriti Mandhana, Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Poonam Raut, Deepti Sharma, Daylana Hemalatha,  Poonam Yadav, Jhulan Goswami, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Mansi Joshi. (Doubt: Shuikha Pandey)

NZ-W vs IN-W Dream11 Team


  • Suzie Bates
  • Amy Satterthwaite
  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Mithali Raj
  • Harmanpreet Kaur


  • Sophie Devine
  • Amelia Kerr
  • Deepti Sharma


  • Leigh Kasperek
  • Jhulan Goswami
  • Lea Tahuhu

Disclaimer- This NZ-W vs IN-W Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis NZ-W vs IN-W Team News.

Akshay Singh

A retrospective individual who loves to impersonate for the readers with my writings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*