July 28, 2018
| On 11 months ago

NED vs NEP Dream11 Prediction | NED vs NEP Dream11 Team

By Yash Mittal

NED vs NEP Dream11 Match Predictions

MCC Tri-nation series, 2018

Nepal vs the Netherlands, 3rd T20

The third and the final T20 of the MCC tri-nation series will be played between Nepal and the Netherlands on Sunday.

Venue:- Lord’s Cricket Ground, London

Match Timings:- Sunday, July 29th, 2018, 09:00 PM IST

The match will be awarded International status by the ICC. Nepal was granted ODI status earlier this March following a string of impressive performances in the World Cup Qualifiers in Zimbabwe.

They’ll play the Netherlands in an ODI series which precedes the T20I tri-series. Nepal will be led by Pawan Khadka while the Dutch will be lead by Peter Steeler.

Pitch Conditions:-

The pitch at the Mecca of Cricket is normally a flat track in white-ball cricket with the slow bowlers coming to the fore in the latter stage of the match.

NEP vs NED Team News:-

  • Nepal has named a 15-man squad for the tri-nation series.
  • Pawan Khadka will lead the Nepalese unit.
  • The Dutch have named a 14-member squad for the tri-series and will be led by Pieter Seelaar.



Pieter Seelaar (c), Wesley Barresi, Hidde Overdijk, Michael Rippon, Shane Snater, Tonny Staal, Tobias Visee, Ryan ten Doeschate, Scott Edwards, Clayton Floyd, Fred Klassen, Bas de Leede, Paul van Meekeren, Max O’Dowd


Paras Khadka (c), Dipendra Singh Airee, Anil Sah, Rohit Kumar, Lalit Bhandari, Basant Regmi, Sompal Kami, Sharad Vesawkar, Lalit Rajbanshi, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shakti Gauchan, Subash Khakurel (wk), Gyanendra Malla, Aarif Sheikh, KC Karan

NED vs NEP  Playing 11

Here’s how both teams might line-up for NEP vs NED.


Wicket-keeper: Scott Edwards

Batsmen: Ryan ten Doeschate, Wesley Barresi, Tobaise Visee, Bas de Leede (Tonny Staal)

All-rounder: Max O’Dowd, Michael Rippon

Bowlers: Pieter Seelaar, Shane Snater, Paul van Meekeren, Fred Klassen


Wicket-keeper:  Subash Khakurel

Batsmen: Rohit Kumar, Aarif Sheikh, Gyanendra Malla

All-rounder:  Sompal Kami, Dipendra Singh Airee, Paras Khadka

Bowlers: Shakti Gauchan, Basant Regmi, Lalit Rajbansi, Sandeep Lamichhane

NED vs NEP Key Players

  • For Nepal, Pawan Khadka (528 runs in 17 innings since Aug’17), G Malla (259 runs in 15 innings) will spearhead the batting while Lamichhane (35 wickets in 15 innings) and Sompat Kami (23 wickets at 22.39) will lead the bowling.
  • For the Netherlands, skipper Seelaar (62 runs in 3 innings) and Visse (82 runs in four innings ) will lead the batting unit while Shane Snater and Paul van Meekeren will be pivotal in the bowling department.

NED vs NEP Dream11 Team

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*