February 23, 2019
| On 2 years ago

MUM vs MP Dream11 Team, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Match Preview, Team News & Playing 11

By Akshay Singh

MUM vs MP Dream11 Prediction

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy, 2019 | Mumbai vs Madhya Pradesh | MUM vs MP Who Will Win

The Holkar Stadium in Ahmedabad will witness a superlative clash between two giants in Mumbai and Madhya Pradesh. Mumbai, who are sitting atop of Group C after mustering Sikkim and Punjab in their opening two games would be eyeing a hat-trick of wins here at the Holkar Stadium.

Madhya Pradesh, on the other hand, kicked-off their campaign on a winning note after defeating Punjab by 34 runs courtesy Parth Sahani’s incredible knock of 90 runs which helped Madhya Pradesh propel to 199 runs. Punjab batsmen were not able to complete the task and slumped to a 34 runs loss. MP then locked horns against Saurashtra where they could not curtail Cheteshwar Pujara’s knock of 64 runs and lost the encounter by 6 wickets.

Mumbai were magnificent in their opening game which saw them tarnishing Sikkim by a havoc margin of 154 runs.  It was Shreyas Iyer who blasted a record century which saw him hitting 15 mammoth sixes and 7 fours in a breezing knock of 147 runs from 55 deliveries. In their following game against Punjab, they weren’t as ruthless with the bat but the bowlers especially Dhawal Kulkarni who got 4 for 22 from 3.2 overs did not let Punjab chase a score of 155 runs as they closed Punjab for 120 runs.

Read on for MP vs MUM Team News & MP vs MUM Playing 11

Match Details

Venue:- Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

Match Timing:- Sunday, February 24, 2019, 01:00 PM IST

MUM vs MP Team News

  • Mumbai have looked ruthless and are unlikely to tinker with their eleven.

MUM vs MP Squad


  • Ajinkya Rahane (c)
  • Dhrumil Matkar
  • Akash Parkar
  • Siddhesh Lad
  • Shams Mulani
  • Tushar Deshpande
  • Eknath Kerkar
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Shubham Ranjane
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Royston Dias
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Aditya Tare

Madhya Pradesh

  • Abhishek Bhandari
  • Yash Dubey
  • Mihir Hirwani
  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Naman Ojha
  • Kuldeep Sen
  • Kumar Kartikeya
  • Ishwar Pandey
  • Parth Sahani
  • Anshul Tripathi
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Avesh Khan
  • Salman Baig
  • Sohraab Dhaliwal

MUM vs MP Playing 11 (Probable)

Here’s how both teams’ might line-up:-

Madhya Pradesh:

Anshul Tripathi, Naman Ojha, Abhishek Bhandari, Salman Baig, Avesh Khan, Mihir Hirwani, Rajat Patidar, Ishwar Pandey, Venkatesh Iyer, Parth Sahani, Sohraab Dhaliwal


Shams Mulani, Tushar Deshpande, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shubham Ranjane, Aditya Tare, Shardul Thakur, Dhawal Kulkarni.

MUM vs MP Dream11 Team

Disclaimer- This MUM vs MP Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis MUM vs MP Team News.

Akshay Singh

A retrospective individual who loves to impersonate for the readers with my writings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*