January 21, 2019
| On 3 years ago

MLR vs SDT Dream11 Team BBL T20 Prediction, Team News, Playing 11

By Himanshu Sharma

MLR vs SDT DREAM11 Team | Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades Big Bash League | Today Match Prediction

Sydney Thunder are up against Melbourne Renegades in a Big Bash fixture at Sydney Showground Stadium on Tuesday. The Sydney based side had to share points with Brisbane Heat in their last outing as for the floodlight failure that abandoned the game. Sydney Thunder have 50% win record in the competition so far, with four wins and losses each after nine games.

Meanwhile, Melbourne Renegades are one point adrift of their opponent for the fixture. They are sitting at the third spot on the points table after 10 league games, winning five of those and losing as many. With five fixtures remaining before the semi-finals, the Renegades would want to put in stronger performances to hold onto their position.

Match Details

Where – Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney

When – 1:45 PM IST, January 22

Form Guide (last five fixtures, recent first)

Sydney Thunder – NR W L L W

Melbourne Renegades – L W L W W

Head-to-head (last five fixtures)

Sydney Thunder – 1, Melbourne Renegades – 4


Beau Webster, Chris Tremain and Jon Holland come into the Melbourne Renegades squad for Joe Mennie, Jack Wildermuth and Marcus Harris as the latter three join national squad.

Sam Rainbird and Jason Sangha come into the Sydney Thunder squad for Nathan McAndrew and Ryan Gibson.

MLR vs SDT Playing 11 & SQUADS

MLR Playing 11: Aaron Finch, Dan Christian, Tom Cooper, Harry Gurney, Sam Harper,  Mohammad Nabi, Kane Richardson, Chris Tremain, Cameron White, Beau Webster/Mackenzie Harvey,  Jon Holland/Cameron Boyce

Melbourne Renegades Squad: Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Boyce, Dan Christian, Tom Cooper, Harry Gurney, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Sam Harper,  Mohammad Nabi, Kane Richardson, Chris Tremain, Cameron White and Beau Webster.

SDT Playing 11: Shane Watson, Fawad Ahmed, Jono Cook, Anton Devcich, Callum Ferguson, Chris Green, Chris Jordan, Jay Lenton, Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Jason Sangha.

Sydney Thunder Squad: Shane Watson (c), Fawad Ahmed, Jono Cook, Anton Devcich, Callum Ferguson, Chris Green, Chris Jordan, Jay Lenton, Arjun Nair, Sam Rainbird, Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu and Jason Sangha.

MLR vs SDT Dream11 Fantasy Team

Wicket-keeper – Sam Harper has been one of the finds of this year’s BBL. He is our choice of wicket-keeper.

Batsmen – You can choose from Aaron Finch, Tom Cooper, Shane Watson, Callum Ferguson and Jason Sangha in this section.

All-rounders – Daniel Sams, Mohammad Nabi, Dan Christian and Anton Devcich all make excellent all-rounder options.

Bowlers – Kane Richardson, Harry Gurney, Chris Jordan, Chris Green and Jon Cook are all safe options.

Squad changes

Joe Mennie, Jack Wildermuth, Marcus Harris, Nathan McAndrew and Ryan Gibson are not in the respective squads of the two teams

Make MLR vs SDT Dream11 Team as per your discretion from the squad listed above and team news.

Himanshu Sharma

I spend my time watching and talking cricket. In my spare time, I YouTube cricket classics. That doesn't mean, I know much about the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*