June 6, 2018
| On 3 years ago


By Yash Mittal

ML-W vs PK-W Dream11 Predictions

Malaysia Women vs Pakistan Women Dream11 Match Predictions | 11th Match

After succumbing to their third successive defeat of the tournament, the most recent being against Thailand (by nine wickets), Malaysia Women would be looking to salvage their lost pride, when they take on Pakistan Women on Thursday, June 7th. In their last fixture against Thailand, Malaysia could not muster 8-36 in 20 overs, which was chased down with ease by the Thai Women in nine overs.

Their opponents in Pakistan managed to shrug off the drubbing they’d received at the hands of Bangladesh Women and pulled off a comfortable 23-run win over Sri Lanka Women. Riding on the duo of Nahida Khan (38) and a scintillating 60 from skipper Maroof, PK-W racked up 4-136 in 20 overs, which was defended by ease thanks to a five-wicket-haul by Nida Dar (5-21). With four points in three matches, PK-W would be looking to ride on the winning momentum in a bid to garner their hopes of making it to the finals.

Where: Royal Selangor Club, Kuala Lumpur

When: June 08, 2018, 09:30 AM Local/ 7:00 AM IST

ML-W vs PK-W  Team News:

  1. Malaysia might make a few changes to their Playing 11 after two consecutive defeats.
  2. Pakistan Women are likely to field the same 11 that won against Sri Lanka Women.

ML-W vs TL-W Squads:


Winifred Duraisingam (c), Ainna Hamizah Hashim, Mahirah Izzati Ismail, Nadhirah Nasruddin, Zumika Azmi, Christina Baret (wk), Jamahidaya Intan, Mas Elysa, Noor Hayati Zakaria, Sasha Azmi, Yusrina Yaakop


Bismah Maroof (c), Nahida Khan, Javeria Khan, Sidra Nawaz (wk), Nida Dar, Muneeba Ali, Kainat Imtiaz, Sana Mir, Nashra Sandhu, Natalia Pervaiz, Diana Baig, Nain Abidi, Anam Amin, Javeria Rauf

ML-W vs PK-W Playing 11:

This might be the probable playing 11 for both the teams in tomorrow’s clash-


Wicket-keeper: Christina Baret

Batswomen: Winifred Duraisingam, Mas Elysa, Wan Julia, Yusrina Yaakop/ Dhansuri Muhunan,

All-rounders: Zumika Azmi, Sasha Azmi

Bowlers: Ainna Hamizah Hashim, Noor Hayati Zakaria, Mahirah Izzati Ismail, Jamahidaya Intan


Wicket-keeper: Sidra Nawaz

Batswomen: Nahida Khan, Javeria Khan, Muneeba Ali, Nain Abidi

All-rounders: Bismah Maroof, Nida Dar

Bowlers: Nashra Sandhu, Anam Amin, Diana Baig, Sana Mir

ML-W vs PK-W Players to watch out for:

None of the Malaysia batters could muster any double-digit score against Thailand, having registered sub-50 score for the third successive time.

In the bowling department, Shasha Azmi has been their highest wicket-taker and scalped the lone-wicket against Thailand.

ML-W vs PK-W Dream11 Team

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*