July 28, 2018
| On 2 years ago

MAR vs NEP Dream11 Prediction |MAR vs NEP Dream11 Team

By Yash Mittal

MAR vs NEP Dream11 Match Predictions

MCC Tri-nation series, 2018

Marylebone Cricket Club vs Nepal, 2nd T20

In the second game of the MCC Tri-series, Marylebone Cricket club will lay hosts to one of the newest teams in International Cricket, Nepal at the iconic Lord’s Cricket Ground.

Venue:- Lord’s, London

Match Timings:- Sunday, July 29th, 2018, 05:45 PM IST

Nepal, who last defeated the MCC (by 41 runs) in their last visit to Lord’s back in 2016 gained ODI status following their impressive performances in the World Cup Qualifiers earlier this year. Pawan Khadka, who was instrumental in Nepal’s 41-run-win over the MCC back in 2016 will lead the unit.

The MCC, on the other hand, will be led by former Sri Lankan legend Mahela Jayawardene and boasts of a plethora of stars in Jonathan Trott, Ian Bell, Peter Moore.

Pitch Conditions:-

The pitch at the Mecca of Cricket is normally a flat track in white-ball cricket with the slow bowlers coming to the fore in the latter stage of the match.

MAR vs NEP Team News:-

  • Nepal has named a 15-man squad for the tri-nation series.
  • Pawan Khadka will lead the Nepalese unit.
  • The MCC will be led by former Sri Lankan skipper Mahela Jayawardene and have roped in players like Trott, Ian Bell, James Foster and Zimbabwean international, Peter Moore.



Mahela Jayawardene (c), Dominic Manthorpe, Peter Moor, Ben Sears, Jonathan Trott, Mark Wyatt, Kashif Ali, Ian Bell, Dylan Budge, Nick Compton, Alasdair Evans, James Foster (wk)


Paras Khadka (c), Dipendra Singh Airee, Anil Sah, Rohit Kumar, Lalit Bhandari, Basant Regmi, Sompal Kami, Sharad Vesawkar, Lalit Rajbanshi, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shakti Gauchan, Subash Khakurel (wk), Gyanendra Malla, Aarif Sheikh, KC Karan

MAR vs NEP Playing 11

Here’s how both teams might line-up for MAR vs NEP, T20.


Wicket-keeper: James Foster

Batsmen: Mahela Jayawardene, Ian Bell, Jonathan Trott, Nick Compton, Dylan Budge/Peter Moore

All-rounder: Kashif Ali, Dominic Manthrop

Bowlers: Mark Watt, Ben Sears, Alasdair Evans


Wicket-keeper:  Subash Khakurel

Batsmen: Rohit Kumar, Aarif Sheikh, Gyanendra Malla

All-rounder:  Sompal Kami, Dipendra Singh Airee, Paras Khadka

Bowlers: Shakti Gauchan, Basant Regmi, Lalit Rajbansi, Sandeep Lamichhane

MCC vs NEP Key Players

  • For MCC, Mahela Jayawardene, Bell and Compton will spearhead the batting unit while Kashif Ali, Alasdair Evans will lead the bowling.
  • For Nepal, skipper Pawan Khadka, Arif Sheikh will lead the batting while Sompal Kami and Sandeep Lamichhane will spearhead the bowling.

MCC vs NEP Dream11 Team

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*