July 26, 2018
| On 2 years ago

LEI vs DER Dream11 Predictions English T20 Blast | LEI vs DER Dream11 Team

By Yash Mittal

LEI vs DER Dream11 Match Predictions

T20 Vitality Blast, 2018

Leicestershire vs Derbyshire, North Group

Leicestershire will take on Derbyshire in the North Group Vitality Blast clash on Friday.

Leicestershire will come into this encounter on the back three-successive wins, last of which came against Nottinghamshire. Batting first, LEI, thanks to a 43-ball-83 from Ben Raine posted a competitive 6-193 in 20 overs. The target was defended by ease thanks to three-wicket haul from Mohammad Abas (3-32) and Callum Parkinson (3-28), as LEI registered a 17-run win.

Venue- Grace Road, Leicester

Matchday- Friday, July 27th, 2018, 11:00 PM IST

Their opponents in Derbyshire are also coming off a 31-run win against Northamptonshire. The win was spearheaded by Calum McLeod’s 61-ball-104 that helped his side post 2-211 in 20 overs. Alex Hughes (4-42) led Derbyshire’s defence as he along with Lockie Ferguson (2-33) and Hardus Viljoen (2-29) restricted NOR to 180; 31 runs adrift of the target.

Read on for LEI vs DER team news and LEI vs DER dream11 prediction.

Pitch Conditions:

In the last T20 game played at Grace Road, Leicester struggled while batting first as they were bowled out for a mere 142. Expect the teams to win the toss and chase.

LEI vs DER Team News:

  1. Derbyshire has named a 14-man squad for an away trip to face Leicestershire Foxes.
  2. Leicestershire has named a 14-member squad.



Colin Ackermann (c), Mark Cosgrove, Mohammad Abbas, Zak Chappell, Neil Dexter, Ned Eckersley, Mohammad Nabi, Callum Parkinson, Gavin Griffiths, Javid, Raine, Sayer Luke Wells, Cameron Delport


Ben Slater, Billy Godleman, Matt Critchley, Calum McLeod, Wayne Madsen, Alex Hughes, Gary Wilson, Anuj Dal, Matt McKieman, Wahab Riaz, Hardus Viljoen, Lockie Ferguson, Safyaan Sharif, Ravi Rampaul

LEI vs DER Playing 11:

The probable LEI vs DER Playing 11 is listed below:-


Wicket-keeper: Ned Eckersley

Batsmen: Tom Wells, Colin Ackermann (c), Cameron Delport, Mark Cosgrove

All-rounder: Ben Raine, Neil Dexter, Mohammad Nabi

Bowlers: Zak Chappell, Callum Parkinson, Mohammad Abbas


Wicket-keeper: Gary Wilson

Batsmen: Calum MacLeod, Ben Slater, Wayne Madsen, Bily Godleman

All-rounder: Matt Critchley, Anuj Dal, Alex Hughes

Bowlers: Wahab Riaz, Ravi Rampaul, Lockie Ferguson

LEI vs DER Key Players:-

  • For Leicestershire, Ben Raine (83), Cameron Delport and Colin Ackermann will be crucial with the bat while Mohammad Abbas (3-32) and Callum Parkinson (3-28) will spearhead the bowling attack.
  • As for Derbyshire, Godleman, McLeod and Wayne Madsen will spearhead the batting while Lockie Ferguson (2-33), Wahab Riaz and Alex Hughes (4-42) will lead the bowling unit.

LEI vs DER Dream11 Team

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*