April 12, 2019
| On 3 years ago

KKR vs DC Dream11 Team Indian Premier League | Kolkata vs Delhi Match Prediction, Playing 11

By Himanshu Sharma

KKR vs DC Dream11 Team | IPL 2019 Match Prediction

Kolkata Knight Riders, after an embarrassing loss at Chepauk on Tuesday, welcome Delhi Capitals at their home in Kolkata. Only when KKR were making IPL exciting with all the slam-bang, they were stopped by the genius of MS Dhoni. Soon after coming out to bat, KKR were in shambles and out of the game in the first hour. They would be looking to get back to winning ways on familiar conditions and before the support from the crowd.

Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals would come confidently into the fixture after seeing off Royal Challengers Bangalore with ease in their last outing. Once again, the focus will be on their middle-order that has misfired and let games slip away. With IPL 2019 tourney reaching half-way mark, DC can’t afford another slip-up as it could put them in the lower half of the table for good.

Previous meeting: KKR 185/8, DC 185/6 (Delhi Capitals won the one-over eliminator) on March 30, 2019

Where: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

When: 12 April at 8:00 PM IST

KKR vs DC Team News (confirmed at toss)

KKR – Lockie Ferguson, Joe Denly and Carlos Brathwaite IN, Gurney, Lynn and Narine OUT

DC – Keemo IN for Lamichhane

KKR vs DC Playing 11 (confirmed at toss) & Squads

KKR Playing 11: Dinesh Karthik (c & wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Shubman Gill, Piyush Chawla, Robin Uthappa, Lokie Ferguson, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Joe Denly

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2019 squad: Dinesh Karthik (c), Chris Lynn, Kuldeep Yadav, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Shubman Gill, Piyush Chawla, Robin Uthappa, Sunil Narine, Harry Gurney, Andre Russell, Joe Denly, Shrikant Mundhe, KC Cariappa, Lockie Ferguson, Rinku Singh, Yarra Prithviraj, Carlos Brathwaite, Sandeep Warrier and Nikhil Naik

DC Playing 11: Shreyas Iyer (c), Kagiso Rabada, Rishabh Pant (wk), Keemo Paul, Prithvi Shaw, Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia

Delhi Capitals IPL 2019 squad: Shreyas Iyer (c), Kagiso Rabada, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sandeep Lamichhane, Prithvi Shaw, Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Hanuma Vihari, Bandaru Ayyappa, Ankush Bains, Avesh Khan, Nathu Singh, Keemo Paul, Manjot Kalra, Sherfane Rutherford, Amit Mishra, Colin Munro, Jalaj Saxena, Trent Boult and Harshal Patel.

KKR vs DC Dream 11 Team

Kolkata Knight Riders Top picks

Kolkata’s spinners, Piyush Chawla and Kuldeep Yadav, have had their share of success against Kolkata. Chawla has 10 scalps in 6 games against KKR since 2015 while Kuldeep Yadav has dismissed Pant twice on last three occasions the two have come up against each other in the competition.

In-form Andre Russell is another you can bet on without hesitation.

Delhi Capitals Top Picks

Skipper Shreyas Iyer has a liking for KKR attack it seems. In last 5 innings against Kolkata, Iyer has registered scores of 43, 93*, 4, 47 and 26. A smart captain/vice-captain choice.

Kindly revisit for the final update of the KKR vs DC Dream11 Prediction.

Himanshu Sharma

I spend my time watching and talking cricket. In my spare time, I YouTube cricket classics. That doesn't mean, I know much about the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*