March 13, 2019
| On 3 years ago

KAR vs MAH Dream11 Team, Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy FINAL Match Preview, Team News & Playing 11

By Akshay Singh

KAR vs MAH Dream11 Prediction

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy, 2019 | Karnataka vs Maharashtra | Final | KAR vs MAH Who Will Win

The judgement day is here, for the one last time two teams will square off in this edition of Syed Mushtaq Ali to claim there hands on the coveted title. The two teams who are going to battle it out in the finals are Karnataka and Maharashtra.

Karnataka this season has been the most vindictive side as they have not lost a single match in the competition. They won 7 on the trot in the league stage and then continued with their amazing winning run in the super league stage as well by finishing at the top of the ladder. They have been the team to beat this season and are looking the closest to the title.

The road to finals for Maharashtra has been a merry run for sure. If Karnataka were the best throughout the season, Maharashtra were never far behind.  From the 11 matches they featured this season, they won 9, lost to Services by 6 wickets and were involved in a no result game against Tripura.

Talking about the super league stage, Karnataka decimated every opponent in Group B which included Mumbai, Uttar Pradesh, reigning champions Delhi and Ranji champions Vidarbha. Whereas, Maharashtra topped Group A by defeating Bengal, Jharkhand, Gujarat and Railways.

Read on for MAH vs KAR Team News & MAH vs KAR Playing 11

Match Details

Venue:- Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

Match Timing:- Thursday, March 14, 2019, 05:30 PM IST

KAR vs MAH Team News

  • Maharashtra have got a big blow ahead of this game as skipper Ajinkya Rahane has been sidelined from the Super League owing to some fitness issues.

KAR vs MAH Squad


  • Manish Pandey (c)
  • Karun Nair
  • Luvnith Sisodia
  • Vinay Kumar
  • Sharath BR
  • Manoj S Bhandage
  • Jagadeesha Suchith
  • Abhimanyu Mithun
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • KC Cariappa
  • Rohan Kadam
  • V Koushik
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Krishnamurthy Siddharth


  • Rahul Tripathi (c)
  • Rohit Motwani
  • Satyajeet Bachhav
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Samad Fallah
  • Nikhil Naik
  • Vishal Gite
  • Naushad Shaikh
  • Vijay Zol
  • Manoj Ingale
  • Divyang Himganekar
  • Azim Kazi
  • Ankit Bawne
  • Hitesh Walunj
  • Yash Nahar
  • Swapnil Gugale

KAR vs MAH Playing 11

KAR vs MAH Dream11 Team

Players to watch out:

The batting line-up of both teams looks in great form. The likes of Karun Nair, Manish Pandey, and Rohan Kadam looks in great nick for Karnataka, whereas, the likes of Ankit Bawne, Rahul Tripathi and Ruturaj Gaikwad will hold the key. Among others, BR Sharath, Nikhil Naik, and Mayank Agarwal are considerable choices.

The bowling department for Karnataka will be led by V Koushik and Abhimanyu Mithun, the spin department will be led by the reliable Jagdeesha Suchith.

For Maharashtra, the onus in the bowling department would be on S Bachhav, Samada Fallah and D Himganekar.

Risky Picks

  • R Motwani
  • K Siddharth
  • M Bhandage
  • S Gugale
  • Shreyas Gopal

Disclaimer- This KAR vs MAH Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis KAR vs MAH Team News.

Akshay Singh

A retrospective individual who loves to impersonate for the readers with my writings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*