June 9, 2018
| On 3 years ago

IR-W vs NZ-W  Dream11 Team Prediction 1st ODI| Ireland Women vs New Zealand Women DREAM11 TEAM NEWS

By Yash Mittal

Ireland Women vs New Zealand Women Dream11 Match Predictions Tips

Ireland Women vs New Zealand Women Dream11 Match Preview

The White Ferns’ bettered their long-standing record of the highest ever ODI total (455 in 1997) as they launched a scintillating assault on the Irish Women, en-route to a barely believable 4-490 in 50 overs. Skipper Suzie Bates sizzled with a swashbuckling 151 off just 94 balls and was well supported by Maddy Green and young leggie Amelia Kerr, having scored 121 and 81 off 45 balls respectively. Four Irish bowlers conceded in excess of 90 with Cara Murray being the most expensive bowler, picking up two wickets at the cost of 119 runs.

While defending 491, Leigh Kasperek (4-17) ripped through the Irish batting-order and inflicted a mammoth 346-run win over the hosts. The second ODI offers the chance for the Irish Women to restore lost ground and put up a good show when they take on the White Ferns on Sunday.

Where: The Hills Cricket Club Ground, Dublin

When: June 10, 2018, 04:00 PM IST

Read on for IR-W vs NZ-W Dream11 Team News and Ireland Women vs New Zealand Women playing11.

IR-W vs NZ-W Team News

  • Ireland may make a few changes after their 10-wicket loss against NZ-W.
  • NZ-W are expected to field the same team that comprehensively won the first ODI.

IR-W vs NZ-W Squads


Laura Delany (c), Rachel Delaney, Kim Garth, Cecelia Joyce, Isobel Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Amy Kenealy, Gaby Lewis, Lara Maritz, Cara Murray, Clare Shillington, Mary Waldron


Suzie Bates (c), Bernadine Bezuidenhout, Sophie Devine, Kate Ebrahim, Maddy Green, Holly Huddleston, Hayley Jensen, Leigh Kasperek, Amelia Kerr, Katey Martin, Anna Peterson, Hannah Rowe, Amy Satterthwaite (VC), Lea Tahuhu, Jess Watkin

IR-W vs NZ-W Playing 11

Speaking of the IR-W vs NZ-W  Playing 11, here’s how the two sides can line-up.


Wicket-keeper: Mary Waldron

Batsmen: Laura Delany, Isobel Joyce (Doubt: Cecelia Joyce)

All-rounders: Shauna Kavanagh, Una Raymond-Hoey, Gaby Lewis

Bowlers: Amy Kenealy, Rachel Delaney, Lara Maritz, Cara Murray/Louise Little


Wicket-keeper: Bernadine Bezuidenhout

Batsmen: Suzie Bates, Amy Satterthwaite, Maddy Green

All-rounders: Jess Watkin, Amelia Kerr, Hannah Rowe

Bowlers: Anna Peterson, Leigh Kasperek, Holly Huddleston, KE Ebrahim

IR-W vs NZ-W Key Players

  • Skipper Suzie Bates (151) and Matt Green were the leading run-getters in the first T20, while Kasperek (4-17) and Rowe (2-23) were the spearheads in the bowling department.
  • Laura Delany was the highest scorer with 37 in the first ODI, while debutant Cara Murray (2-119) scalped two wickets.

IR-W vs NZ-W Dream11 Team:

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*