June 7, 2018
| On 2 years ago

IR-W vs NZ-W  Dream11 Team Prediction 1st ODI| Ireland Women vs New Zealand Women DREAM11 TEAM NEWS

By Yash Mittal

Ireland Women vs New Zealand Women Dream11 Match Predictions Tips

Ireland Women vs New Zealand Women Dream11 Match Preview

After suffering a 10-wicket drubbing at the hands of New Zealand Women, the Irish Women would be looking for an improved performance in the first ODI scheduled to be held in Dublin on Friday.

Nothing much went right for the hosts in the first fixture, after they batted first and were quickly reduced to 2-17 in under four overs.  Lewis held the Irish innings together with a brisk 61 off 45 balls to propel their innings to a respectable 8-136 in 20 overs.

137 was never going to be a problem for an experienced Kiwi outfit, as skipper Suzie Bates (63 off 29 balls) and Watkin (77 off 38 balls) strolled past the target with ten wickets in hand. The first offers the chance for NZ -W to continue the winning momentum with another emphatic performance, while hosts IR-W would be hoping for an improved performance in the 50-over format of the game.

Where: YMCA Cricket Club, Dublin, Ireland

When: June 08, 2018, 04:00 PM IST

Read on for IR-W vs NZ-W Dream11 Team News and Ireland Women vs New Zealand Women playing11.

IR-W vs NZ-W Team News

  • Ireland may make a few changes after their 10-wicket loss against NZ-W.
  • NZ-W are expected to field the same team that won the 1st T20.

IR-W vs NZ-W Squads

Ireland Women: Laura Delany (c), Rachel Delaney, Kim Garth, Cecelia Joyce, Isobel Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Amy Kenealy, Gaby Lewis, Lara Maritz, Cara Murray, Clare Shillington, Mary Waldron

New Zealand Women: Suzie Bates (c), Bernadine Bezuidenhout, Sophie Devine, Kate Ebrahim, Maddy Green, Holly Huddleston, Hayley Jensen, Leigh Kasperek, Amelia Kerr, Katey Martin, Anna Peterson, Hannah Rowe, Amy Satterthwaite (VC), Lea Tahuhu, Jess Watkin

IR-W vs NZ-W Playing 11

Speaking of the IR-W vs NZ-W  Playing 11, here’s how the two sides can line-up.


Wicket-keeper: Mary Waldron

Batsmen: Laura Delany, Isobel Joyce, Gaby Lewis, Cecelia Joyce

All-rounders: Kim Garth, Shauna Kavanagh (Doubt: Una Raymond-Hoey)

Bowlers: Amy Kenealy, Rachel Delaney, Lara Maritz (Doubt: Cara Murray)


Wicket-keeper: Katey Martin

Batsmen: Suzie Bates, Bernadine Bezuidenhout, Amy Satterthwaite

All-rounders: Sophie Devine, Jess Watkin, KE Ebrahim, Hannah Rowe

Bowlers: Lea Tahuhu, Leigh Kasperek, Holly Huddleston, Amelia Kerr

IR-W vs NZ-W Key Players

  • Skipper Suzie Bates (63) and Watkin (77) were the leading run-getters in the first T20, while Kasperek (3-25) and Tahuhu (2-22) were the spearheads in the bowling department.
  • GH Lewis scored a pristine 61 for IR-W, while Kenealy was the most economical of all the bowlers.

IR-W vs NZ-W Dream11 Team:

Note: This IR-W vs NZ-W Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis Ireland Women vs New Zealand Women team news.

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

View Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*