August 14, 2018
| On 3 years ago

IR-A vs BN-A 2nd T20 Dream11 Predictions | IR-A vs BN-A Team News, Playing 11

By Yash Mittal

IR-A vs BN-A Dream11 Predictions

Bangladesh-A tour of Ireland, 2018

Ireland-A vs Bangladesh-A, 2nd Unofficial T20

As the caravan of Bangladesh A tour of the Irish isles rolls on hosts Ireland-A will take on Bangladesh-A in the second unofficial T20 in a bid to salvage the 3-match series on Wednesday.

Venue:- Clontarf Cricket Club Ground, Dublin

Match Timing:- Wednesday, August 16th, 2018, 08:30 PM IST

Bangladesh-A started the series with a resounding win in the first T20 after they chased down 153 set by the Irish in a mere 18 overs. The win was set-up by the bowlers who kept chipping away at crucial intervals for the visitors. Shriful Islam (2-31), Taijul (2-35) and Mohammed Saifuddin (2-17) shared two wickets apiece to skittle IR-A out for 152. Simi Singh, with a 37-ball-41, was the top-scorer for Ireland-A.

Chasing 153, Andy McBrine (3-23) sent Zakir Hasan packing for a first ball duck but skipper Soumya Sarkar (57) and Shanto (38) stitched an invaluable 62-run partnership before Al-Amin rounded-off the chase with a 21-ball-35 with two overs to spare. Heading into the second T20, the hosts will look to put up an improved performance while Bangladesh will look to seal the series on Wednesday itself.

IR-A vs BN-A Team News:-

Bangladesh-A will look to field the same eleven while the hosts might make a few changes to the Playing 11.

There are no injury updates as of yet from both squads.

IR-A vs BN-A Squad


Andrew Balbirnie (C), Peter Chase, William Porterfield, James Shannon, Simi Singh, Stuart Thompson, Lorcan Tucker, David Delany, George Dockrell, Tyrone Kane, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Kevin O’Brien


Mizanur Rahman, Shariful Islam, Sunzamul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Khaled Ahmed, Afif Hossain, Nayeem Hasan, Saif Hassan, Zakir Hasan, Soumya Sarkar(c), Mominul Haque, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Fazle Mahmud, Nurul Hasan (wk)

IR-A vs BN-A Playing 11

Here’s how both teams might line-up for IR-A vs BN-A:-

Ireland-A: Stuart Thompson, William Porterfield, Andrew Balbirnie(c), Andy McBrine, Simi Singh, Kevin O Brien, Lorcan Tucker(w), Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Barry McCarthy, David Delany

Bangladesh-A: Zakir Hasan, Mominul Haque, Soumya Sarkar(c), Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mohammad Mithun(w), Al-Amin, Mohammad Saifuddin, Afif Hossain, Nayeem Hasan, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam

IR-A vs BN-A Key Players:


  • Stuart Thompson (IR-A, 28 of 19, 1st T20)
  • Simi Singh (IR-A, 41 of 37, 1st T20)
  • Soumya Sarkar (BN-A, 57 of 41, 1st T20)
  • Nazmul Hossain Shanto (BN-A, 38 of 23, 1st T20)


  • Andy McBrine (IR-A, 3-23, 1st T20)
  • Peter Chase (IR-A, 2-29, 1st T20)
  • Shariful Islam (BN-A, 2-31, 1st T20)
  • Mohammad Saifuddin (BN-A, 2-21, 1st T20)

IR-A vs BN-A Dream11 Team:-

Disclaimer- Management can take any decision at the last moment. The IR-A vs BN-A dream11 match predictions we are providing here is based on our research and analysis. We urge you to pick your IR-A vs BN-A playing 11 and make your own IR-A vs BN-A Dream11 team if you feel so. Also, hit the bell icon to never miss an important update from us.

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*