February 1, 2019
| On 2 years ago

IND vs NZ Dream11 Team | New Zealand vs India 5th ODI Prediction, Team News, Playing 11

By Himanshu Sharma

IND vs NZ DREAM11 Team | New Zealand vs India 5th ODI | Today Match Prediction

Team India looked ordinary in the absence of regular skipper Virat Kohli in the last outing. Can they put it behind to claim 4-1 victory? Of course, there are qualms about it.

Trent Boult wreaked havoc on Indian batting at Seddon Park. In the process, the quick matched up with legend Richard Hadlee, to record five 5-fers for New Zealand in One Day International. Chasing a meagre 93, New Zealand got over the line with 212 balls remaining, setting the record of winning with most balls to spare against India. The only consolation for India was the two wickets they could get with the ball to prevent a 10-wicket mauling.

The visitors will rely on their opening duo, stand-in skipper Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan, to set up the game for Team India. Plus, the wrist-spin duo of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal have to be at their best to stop BLACKCAPS batsmen who would be itching to put a show after a string of failures in the series so far.

Form Guide (last five fixtures, recent first)

India – L W W W W

New Zealand – W L L L W

Head-to-head (last five ODIs)

India – 4, New Zealand – 1

Match Details

Where – Westpac Stadium, Wellington

When – 3 February at 7:30 AM IST


Virat Kohli is unavailable for India.

MS Dhoni is expected to return to fore for India, with Shubman Gill making way.

New Zealand may rest Trent Boult for the final ODI.

Martin Guptill will miss the fifth ODI after suffering a back injury. Colin Munro has been added to the squad.

IND vs NZ Playing 11 & SQUADS

IND Playing 11: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya

India ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, K Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Shubman Gill and Hardik Pandya.

NZ Playing 11: Kane Williamson, James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Todd Astle, Ross Taylor, Colin Munro

Doubtful – Tim Southee, Trent Boult

New Zealand ODI squad: Kane Williamson(c), Trent Boult, James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Todd Astle, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor

IND vs NZ Dream11 Fantasy Team

Make IND vs NZ Dream11 Team as per your discretion from the squad listed above.

Himanshu Sharma

I spend my time watching and talking cricket. In my spare time, I YouTube cricket classics. That doesn't mean, I know much about the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*