November 29, 2018
| On 3 years ago

IN-A vs NZ-A Dream11 Predictions, 3rd Unofficial Test Preview, Team News & Playing 11

By Yash Mittal

IN-A vs NZ-A Dream11 Predictions

India A tour of New Zealand, 2018 | India A vs New Zealand A, 3rd Unofficial Test | NZ-A vs IN-A Who Will Win

The Big Picture


After playing out a draw in the first two games, both India A and the Kiwis will lock horns in the third and final unofficial Test with the aim of winning the series at Cobham Oval in Whangarei.

The second Test at the Seddon Park in Wellington was a rain dampener with only 152 overs of play possible across four days.

But it gave enough time to Mohammad Siraj and Will Young to share bragging rights. Young scored an imperious 272-ball-123 while Mohammad Siraj claimed 4-59 in a pulsating display of fast bowling.

Batting first, New Zealand racked up 7-303 thanks largely to Will Young’s 123 and a 133-ball-54 by Theo van Woerkom. Rajneesh Gurbani (2-60) was the other successful pacer alongside Mohammed Siraj (4-59).

India’s reply was spearheaded by their top-3, as Easwaran (47), Mayank Agarwal (42) and Ravikumar Samarth (50) dodged resistance steered them to 2-159 before persistent rain brought a premature closure to the proceedings an hour after Tea

With the series locked at 0-0, the action now moves to Whangarei as both sides aim to seal the series.

Match Details

Venue:- Cobham Oval, Whangarei

Match Timing:- Friday, November 30, 2018- December 03, 03:30 AM IST

Read further for IN-A vs NZ-A Team News & NZ-A vs IN-A Playing 11

IN-A vs NZ-A Team News

  • Hamish Rutherford, who was struck by a blow on his helmet, is in doubt for tomorrow’s game.
  • India might give a chance to Shubhman Gill and Ishan Kishan in tomorrow’s game.

IN-A vs NZ-A Squad

India A

Karun Nair(c), Ishan Kishan, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shahbaz Nadeem, Ravikumar Samarth, Ankeet Bawne, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, Srikar Bharat, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Rajneesh Gurbani, Mayank Agarwal, Abhimanyu Easwaran

New Zealand A

Cam Fletcher, Doug Bracewell, Kyle Jamieson, Lockie Ferguson, Seth Rance, Blair Tickner, Logan van Beek, Theo van Woerkom, George Worker, Will Young, Tim Seifert, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Hamish Rutherford

IN-A vs NZ-A Playing 11

Here’s the probable 11 for both sides ahead of the 3rd Test:-

New Zealand A

Wicket-Keeper- Cam Fletcher

Batters- Will Young, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (D:-  Hamish Rutherford)

All-rounders- Doug Bracewell, Rachin Ravindra

Bowlers- Theo van Woerkom, Lockie Ferguson, Seth Rance, Blair Tickner

India A

Wicket-Keeper- KSBharat/Ishan Kishan

Batters- Abhimanyu Eashwaran, Mayank Agarwal, Ravikumar Samarth, Karun Nair, Ankeet Bawne (Shubhman Gill)

All-rounders- Vijay Shankar/Krishnappa Gowtham

Bowlers- Mohammad Siraj, Rajneesh Gurbani, Shahbaz Nadeem, Navdeep Saini/Deepak Chahar

IN-A vs NZ-A Dream11 Team

India A Fantasy Picks

  • Abhimanyu Easwaran, Mayank Agarwal, Ravikumar Samarth all had a good outing in the last Test.
  • The team management might give Shubhman Gill and Ishan Kishan a chance in tomorrow’s game.
  • Mohammad Siraj and Rajneesh Gurbani were the spearheads with the ball, sharing seven wickets between them.

New Zealand A Fantasy Picks

  • Will Young scored an imperious ton in the last game.
  • Theo van Woerkom, Blair Tickner and Seth Rance will spearhead the bowling department.

“Join Telegram Channel to get latest updates CLICK HERE

Disclaimer- Management can take any decision at the last moment. The IN-A vs NZ-A  dream11 match predictions we are providing here is based on our research and analysis. We urge you to pick your IN-A vs NZ-A playing 11 and make your own IN-A vs NZ-A Dream11 team if you feel so. Also, hit the bell icon to never miss an important update from us.

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*