September 6, 2018
| On 3 years ago

IN-A vs AU-A Test Dream11 Predictions | IN-A vs AU-A Team News, Playing 11

By Yash Mittal

IN-A vs AU-A Dream11 Predictions

Australia A tour of India, 2018

India A vs Australia A, 2nd Unofficial Test

Australia A will take on India A in the second and final unofficial Test at the KSCA Ground in Alur on Tuesday as the hosts aim to draw level the series after taking a 98-run pounding in the first game.

Venue:- KSCA Cricket Ground, Alur

Match Timings:- Tuesday, September 08, 2018, 09:30 AM IST

Jon Holland was at the centre of Australia A’s win as the fast bowler ripped the heart out of India middle-order in pursuit of 265. Requiring another 199 runs to win on the final day, Holland removed Ankit Bawne to break a 73-run stand for the third wicket. Holland (6-81) then proceeded to run through India A’s lower middle-order to bowl the hosts out for 163 with Mayank Aggarwal waging a lone battle with his knock of 80.

Earlier, Usman Khawaja stroked a sublime 127 to help the Aussies post a respectable 243 in the first innings after Mohammed Siraj (8-59) had proceeded to run through their batting line-up. Aussie bowlers bowled with discipline as Michael Nesser (4-61) and Jon Holland (3-89) restricted the Indians to 274 all out to make the game a final innings shoot-out. Travis Head scored a patient 87 to swells Australia’s lead to 265.

For India, their middle-order was the biggest let down in both innings. In the first innings despite a good start provided by Samarth (25) and Mayank Aggarwal (47) none of the batsmen could offer any substantial support to Ankit Bawne, who scored a sublime 91. In the second innings too, after losing Bawne, India lost their last seven wickets for 57.

Read on for IN-A vs AU-A Team News and IN-A vs AU-A Playing 11

IN-A vs AU-A Team News

Alex Carey will not play this match. He has left for home.

Matt Renshaw is declared fit and expected to play.

Stay Tuned

IN-A vs AU-A Squads

India A:-

Shreyas Iyer(c), Rajneesh Gurbani, Ankit Bawne, Shubman Gill, Ankit Rajpoot, Kuldeep Yadav, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mohammed Siraj, Srikar Bharat, Shahbaz Nadeem, Navdeep Saini, Mayank Agarwal, Ravikumar Samarth, Abhimanyu Easwaran

Australia A:-

Mitchell Marsh(c), Brendan Doggett, Mitchell Swepson, Chris Tremain, Kurtis Patterson, Matt Renshaw, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Ashton Agar, Jon Holland, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Joel Paris

IN-A vs AU-A Playing 11


Wicket-Keeper: Kona Srikar Bharat

Batsmen: Shreyas Iyer(c), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Mayank Agarwal, Ravikumar Samarth, Ankit Bawne (Doubt: Shubman Gill)

All-rounders: Krishnappa Gowtham

Bowlers: Mohammad Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Ankit Rajpoot (Doubt: Rajneesh Gurbani, Shahbaz Nadeem)

Australia A:-

Wicket-keeper: Peter Handscomb

Batsmen: Usman Khawaja, Kurtis Patterson, Matt Renshaw

All-rounder: Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Nesser, Mitchell Marsh, Travis Head

Bowlers: Brendon Doggett, Chris Tremain, Jon Holland (Doubt: Mitchell Swepson, Joel Paris)

IN-A vs AU-A Key Players

  • For India A, Mayank Aggarwal (80) and Ankit Bawne (91) were the lone performers in an insipid batting display. They’ll once be the cornerstone of their batting unit.
  • Mohammed Siraj claimed match figures of 11-136 will spearhead the fast bowling unit.
  • As for Australia A, Travis Head (87) and Usman Khwaja (127) looked in sublime touch in the previous match. They’ll once again be the lynchpin of the Aussie batting while Holland (6-81 in the second innings) and Micael Nesser (4-61 in the first innings) will be crucial with the ball.

IN-A vs AU-A Dream11 Team:-

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*