February 8, 2019
| On 2 years ago

HBH vs SDT Dream11 Team BBL T20 Prediction, Team News, Playing 11

By Himanshu Sharma

HBH vs SDT DREAM11 Team | Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes Big Bash League T20 | Today Match Prediction

Sydney Thunder would look to close their Big Bash 2019 campaign with a win when they meet table topper Hobart Hurricanes in BBL T20 tie at Manuka Oval on Saturday.

It has been a disappointing campaign for Thunder, reeling at the bottom half of the points table with only five wins so far in the competition.

Hobart Hurricanes, on the other hand, are being called the favourites to win the tournament. However, they have lost some steam of late as Hobart Hurricanes lost two games in the last four. Going into the knockout stage of the competition, Hurricanes would want to take this dead rubber tie as an opportunity to gain some confidence and momentum.

Match Details

Where – Manuka Oval, Canberra

When – 12:45 PM IST, 9 February

Recent Form (last five BBL T20 fixtures, recent first)

Hobart Hurricanes – W L W L W

Sydney Thunder – L L W L NR

Head-to-head (last five Big Bash games)

Perth Scorchers -2,  Brisbane Heat – 3


Hobart Hurricanes Team News: James Faulkner has not been a part of the squad for the fixture, as he has been rested again to allow precautionary rest before the knockout stage.

Sydney Thunder Team News: Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja and Kurtis Patterson come into the side while Arjun Nair, Jono Cook, Baxter Holt and Jason Sangha have been excluded.

HBH vs SDT Playing 11 & SQUADS

HBH Playing 11: Matthew Wade Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, George Bailey, D’Arcy Short, Simon Milenko, Qais Ahmad, Jofra Archer, Riley Meredith

Doubtful: Clive Rose, David Moody

Hobart Hurricanes squad: Matthew Wade (c), Qais Ahmad, Jofra Archer, George Bailey, Alex Doolan, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, David Moody, Tom Rogers, Clive Rose and D’Arcy Short.

SDT Playing 11: Matt Gilkes, Shane Watson, Callum Ferguson, Usman Khawaja, Anton Devcich, Daniel Sams, Fawad Ahmed, Pat Cummins, Chris Green, Chris Jordan, Gurinder Sandhu

Sydney Thunder squad: Shane Watson (c), Fawad Ahmed, Pat Cummins, Anton Devcich, Callum Ferguson, Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Chris Jordan, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Kurtis Patterson, Daniel Sams and Gurinder Sandhu.

HBH vs SDT Dream11 Fantasy Team

Wicket-keeper –  Matthew Wade has been prolific with the bat and is our choice of wicket-keeper.

Batsmen – You can choose from Shane Watson, Callum Ferguson, George Bailey, Ben McDermott, Usman Khawaja, Caleb Jewell and S Milenko in this section.

All-rounders – D’Arcy Short is the leading run-getter in the competition and has chipped in with the ball as well.

Bowlers – Jofra Archer, Pat Cummins, Fawad Ahmed, Chris Green, R Meredith and Qais Ahmed are the best bowling options.

Make HBH vs SDT Dream11 Team as per your discretion from the squad listed above and team news.

Himanshu Sharma

I spend my time watching and talking cricket. In my spare time, I YouTube cricket classics. That doesn't mean, I know much about the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*