June 9, 2018
| On 3 years ago

GAL vs COL Dream11 Prediction Sri Lanka ODD Final | GAL vs COL Team News

By Yash Mittal

GAL vs COL Dream11 Prediction

Galle vs Colombo, Sri Lanka ODD Cup 2018, Final

Galle and Colombo will lock heads in the final of Sri Lanka Super Four Provincial Limited  Over tournament on Sunday in a bid to attain supremacy in the domestic arena. While the game was initially scheduled to be held on May 20th, it was called off indefinitely due to inclement weather conditions.

While Galle finished the league stage at the zenith with just one loss in six encounters, Colombo finished second with losses and 15 points. Both of the finalists met twice in the league stage. While Galle crushed Colombo by 147 runs in the first match, the second game was rained out.

Where: R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

When: June 10, 2018, 09:45 AM IST

Read further for GAL vs COL  Dream11 Team News, Pitch report and Galle vs Colombo Playing11.

GAL vs COL Team News

  • Galle will miss the services of Suranga Lakmal and Roshen Silva who are with Sri Lanka’s squad for the West Indies tour.
  • Colombo will miss the services of Dilruwan Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, and Dhananjaya de Silva due to International duties.

GAL vs COL Pitch Report:

The pitch at the R.Premadasa is a traditionally slow and a flat track aiding in prolific run-making. In 126 ODIs played at the iconic venue thus far, teams have gone past 300 on 20 occasions. The average 1st innings score recorded at the Premadasa is 5-375, while the lowest has been 86.

The pitch tends to slow down during the second phase of the innings testified from the stats, which shows teams batting first have won 67 matches while 49 has been won by the team chasing down the target.

GAL vs COL Squads


Mohomed Dilshad, Lahiru Milantha, Ashen Bandara, Irosh Samarasooriya, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Nishan Peiris, Chathura Randunu, SL Fernando, Janith Liyanage, Deshan Dias (wk),Upul Tharanga (c), Dhammika Prasad, Malinda Warnapura, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Ramith Rambukwella, Seekkuge Prasanna, Andy Solomons , Pushpakumara, Dasun Shanaka, Chaturanga de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Nisala Tharaka, Shammu Ashan, Madawa Warnapura


Kamindu Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Vikum Sanjaya, Thikshila de Silva, Lasith Ambuldeniya, Nipun Malinga, Kaveeshka Anjula, Dilhan Cooray, Nisal Francisco, Samith Dushantha, Wanindu Hasaranga, Sachintha Peiris,Chamara Silva, Thisara Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne, Angelo Perera, Lasith Abeyratne, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dushmantha Chameera, Vishwa Fernando, Dilshan Munaweera, Dilesh Gunaratne

GAL vs COL Playing 11

Speaking of the GAL vs COL  Playing 11, here’s how the two sides can line-up.


Wicket-keeper: Sadeera Samarawickrama/ Lahiru Milantha

Batsmen: Upul Tharanga, Shammu Ashan, Ramith Rambukwella, Ashen Bandara (Doubt: Chaturanga de Silva)

All-rounders: Dasun Shanaka

Bowlers: Dhammika Prasad, Seekkuge Prasanna, Pushpakumara (Doubt: Nisala Tharaka, Nishan Peiris)


Wicket-keeper: Lasith Abeyratne

Batsmen: Lahiru Thirimanne, Shehan Jayasuriya, Chamara Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Dilshan Munaweera (Doubt: Dilesh Gunaratne)

All-rounders: Thisara Perera, Angelo Perera

Bowlers: Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan (Doubt: Sachintha Peiris)

GAL vs COL  Key Players

For Galle: Ashan, Samarawickrama, and Tharanga have all scored more than 200 runs in the tournament while Pushpakumara has been the stand out bowler for the side, with 12 wickets in the bag.

In case of Colombo Thirimanne and Jayasuriya have done the bulk of scoring for the side and Sandakan and Perera has been the best bowlers for Colombo in the competition.

GAL vs COL Dream11 Team

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*