March 27, 2019
| On 3 years ago

EN-W vs SL-W Dream11 Team 3rd T20I Match Prediction, Team News, Playing 11

By Akshay Singh

EN-W vs SL-W Dream11 Team | Sri Lanka Women vs England Women 3rd T20I | Match Prediction

Defeat after defeat after defeat, this is what the hosts Sri Lanka women are going through this season. They were completely outdone in the 3 ODIs and now the fate is repeating as they have nothing to showcase in T20Is as well.

The results of both the T20Is were the same as the English lass registered a comprehensive 8 wickets victory on both occasions. It’s now time for the final nail in the coffin of the tour where the English women will take on the hosts for one last time in this tour.

The venue would be different this time, i.e. the Sinhalese Sports Club in Colombo would be hosting the final game.

The form in which the English women are currently it looks like a complete 3-0 whitewash for the visitors in the T20Is as well, could it be done? Or will Sri Lanka women get away with a consolation win in the final T20I, we will have to wait and see what happens tomorrow.

Head to Head (last 5 T20Is)

England women won- 4

Sri Lanka women won- 0

No result- 1

Match Details

Where – Sinhalese Sports Club, Colombo

When – 28 March at 10:00 AM IST

EN-W vs SL-W Team News

  • In a quest to make it 3-0, England women might not hinder with their winning combination.

EN-W vs SL-W Playing 11 & Squad

EN-W Playing 11: Tammy Beaumont, S Dunkley Brown, Nat Sciver, Amy Jones, Laura Winfield, Dani Wyatt, H Knight, Laura Marsh, Kate Cross/Freya Davies, Linsey Smith, K Brunt

England Women squad: Heather Knight (c), Amy Jones (wk), Danielle Wyatt, Tammy Beaumont, Sophie Ecclestone, Freya Davies, Natalie Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Linsey Smith, Lauren Winfield, Laura Marsh, Kate Cross, Katherine Brunt, Georgia Elwiss, Sophia Dunkley Brown

SL-W Playing 11: U Thimashini, I Ranaweera, Manodara, N d Silva, S Siriwardene, C Atapattu, H Madavi, H Samarawickrama/H Perera, A Sanjeewani.

Sri Lanka Women squad: Chamari Athapaththu (c), Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), Umesha Thimashini, Inoshi Priyadharshani, Imalka Mendis, Hansima Karunaratne, Inoka Ranaweera, Sugandika Kumari, Hasini Perera, Achini Kulasuriya, Harshitha Madavi, Madushika Methtananda, Shashikala Siriwardene, Nilakshi de Silva, Oshadi Ranasinghe

EN-W vs SL-W Dream11 Team

Note: Make EN-W vs SL-W Dream11 team as per your discretion from the squad listed in the article.

Akshay Singh

A retrospective individual who loves to impersonate for the readers with my writings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*