December 12, 2018
| On 2 years ago

DUR vs TST Dream11 Prediction, Match Preview, Team News & Playing 11

By Yash Mittal

DUR vs TST Dream11 Prediction

Mzansi Super League, 2018 | Durban Heat vs Tshwane Spartans, Match 30 | DUR vs TST Who Will Win

The Big Picture

The last Group-match of the 2018 Mzansi Super League will see Durban Heat lock horns with Tshwane Spartans at the SuperSport Park in Centurion.

Durban Heat has endured a forgettable 2018 campaign. With six losses in eight games, they are already out of the reckoning and will come in the last hoping for a consolation win in a bid to restore some of the lost pride.

Tshwane Spartans, on the other hand, suffered a chastening 101-run loss against Jozi Stars and will now need almost everything to go their way to qualify for the Playoffs.

Match Details

Venue:- SuperSport Park, Centurion

Match Timing:- Wednesday, December 12, 2018, 10:30 PM IST

Read further for DUR vs TST Team News & DUR vs TST Playing 11

DUR vs TST Team News

  • Vernon Philander is ruled out of the tournament due to a hairline fracture.
  • Skipper Albie Morkel, if fit, could make his way back into the playing XI.


Durban Heat-

Tladi Bokako, Okuhle Cele, Sarel Erwee, David Miller, Marchant de Lange, Prenelan Subrayen, Temba Bavuma, Keshav Maharaj, Khaya Zondo, Morne van Wyk, Hashim Amla, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Kyle Abbott, Albie Morkel (c), Vernon Philander, Brandon Mavuta

Tshwane Spartans

Andrew Birch, Theunis de Bruyn, Sikandar Raza, Corbin Bosch, Eldred Hawken, Eoin Morgan, Rory Kleinveldt, Dean Elgar, Jeevan Mendis, Robbie Frylinck, Andrea Agathangelou, AB de Villiers (c), Gihahn Cloete (wk), Shaun von Berg, Tony de Zorzi, Lutho Sipamla, Sean Williams, Rilee Rossouw

DUR VS TST Playing 11

Here’s how both sides may line-up for tomorrow’s game:-

Durban Heat

Batsmen –Sarel Erwee, Hashim Amla, Khaya Zondo, Henrich Klaasen, David Miller

Wicket-keeper – Morne van Wyk

All-rounders –  Rashid Khan

Bowlers – Kyle Abbott, Keshav Maharaj, Tladi Bokako/Albie Morkel {risky}, Merchant de Lange

Tshwane Spartans

Batsmen – AB de Villiers, Andrea Agathangelou, Tony de Zorzi, Eoin Morgan, Dean Elgar

Wicket-keeper – Gihahn Cloete

All-rounders – Jeevan Mendis, Robbie Frylinck

Bowlers – Andrew Birch, Shaun von Berg, Lutho Sipamla

DUR vs TST Dream11 Team

Batsmen + Wicketkeeper:

1] Openers

Giahan Cloete continued with his imperious form even as his side fell to a 101-run loss, with a half-century against Jozi Stars. He will also take up the wicket-keeping duties. Partnering Cloete will be Morne van Wyk [204 runs at 29.14].

2] Middle-order

The likes of Miller, de Villiers and Eoin Morgan have been big disappointments in the tournament. However, you should write them off at your own peril. You can also opt for Dean Elgar [201 runs at 33.66] and Khaya Zondo [214 runs at 35.66].


Jeevan Mendis [16 wickets at 15.06] and Rashid Khan are prudent choices for the all-rounder’s spot.


Lutho Sipmala [13 wickets], Abbott, Shaun Von Berg [6 wickets] and Keshav Maharaj will lead the bowling attack

Disclaimer- Management can take any decision at the last moment. The DUR vs TST dream11 match predictions we are providing here is based on our research and analysis. We urge you to pick your DUR vs TST playing 11 and make your own DUR vs TST Dream11 team if you feel so. Also, hit the bell icon to never miss an important update from us.

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*