August 11, 2018
| On 3 years ago

DIN vs MAD TNPL Final Dream11 Predictions | DIN vs MAD Dream11 News

By Yash Mittal


Tamil Nadu Premier League, 2018

Dindigul Dragons vs Madhurai Panthers, TNPL Final

So, after five weeks of pulsating action that has seen ebbs and flows rise to accentuating levels, we are finally down to the marquee clash of the tournament- the final. It will be Dindigul Dragons who’ll take on Madhurai Panthers for the right to be called the 2018 TNPL champions.

Venue:- MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Match Timings:-Sunday, August 12, 2018, 07:15 PM IST

Dindigul Dragons sealed their final berth with a comprehensive 75-run win over Madhurai Panthers in the first Qualifier after their top-order in Nishanth (57), Jagadeesan (43) and R Vivek (54) helped them post 6-203 in 20 overs. Chasing 204, Madhurai faltered big-time against a bowling performance of the Dindigul bowlers spearheaded by M Mohammed (3-16) and Trilok Nag (2-26).

Madhurai Panthers, shrugged off the blip in Qualifier 01 against Dindigul to put up a clinical performance in the second Qualifier at the expense of Lyca Kovai Kings. They bowled first, and on the back of disciplined performance by the bowlers restricted LYC to 7-125, which was chased down with ease thanks to a 56-ball-79 by Arun Karthik, to seal their place into the finals.

DIN vs MAD Team News

Both sides will look to field the same Playing 11 ahead of the summit clash.

DIN vs MAD Squads

Dindigul Dragons: N Jagadeesan(c), M Silambarasan, R Vivek, M Sujendran, Ra Aravind, N Ramakrishnan, Hari Nishanth, Mohan Abhinav, Adithya Arun, ME Yazh Arun Mozhi, Balchander Anirudh, Nivethan Radhakrishnan, Ramalingam Rohit, Jagannathan Kaushik, Trilok Nag, NS Chaturved, M Mohammed, Varun Totadri,

Madurai Panthers: D Rohit (c), Shijit Chandran, Jagatheesan Kousik, R Karthikeyan, PS Sivaramakrishnan, SS Karnavar, SP Nathan, Lokesh Raj, Vikram Jangid, Arun Karthik, Thalaivan Sargunam, Nilesh Subramanian (wk), Varun Chakravathi, Abhishek Tanwar, MS Promoth, Tushar Raheja, Rahil Shah, Jaganath Sinivas, Kiran Akash

DIN vs MAD Playing 11

Here’s how both teams might line-up ahead of the 2018 TNPL Final:

Dindigul Dragons:-

Wicket-keeper: N Jagadeesan(c)

Batsmen: R Vivek, NS Chaturved, B Anirudh-Sita-Ram

All-rounders: M Mohammad, Ramalingan Rohit

Bowlers: Mohan Abhinav,  M Silambarasan, Trilok Nag, Varun Totadri, Adithya Arun

Madhurai Panthers:-

Wicket-keeper: Arun Karthik

Batsmen: Tushar Raheja, R Karthikeyan, D Rohit(c), Thalaivan Sargunam, Shijit Chandran

All-rounders: Rahil Shah, Jagatheesan Kousik

Bowlers: Abhishek Tanwar, Varun Chakravathi, Lokesh Raj

DIN vs MAD  Key Players

  • The top-order in Hari Nishanth (57), Jagadeesan (43) and R Vivek (54) have been the cornerstone for the Dragons’ throughout the tournament. They’ll once again lead the batting unit while M Mohammed (3-16) and Trilok Nag (2-26) will lead the bowling.
  • For Madhuri, Arun Karthik (79) and Rohit (300 will be crucial with the bat while the onus of picking wickets will be on Abhishek Tanwar (3-28).

DIN vs MAD Dream11 Team:-

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*