August 20, 2018
| On 2 years ago

COL vs GAL Dream11 Predictions SL Domestic T20 | COL vs GAL Team News, Playing11

By Dheeraj Singh @thakurdrajsingh

COL vs GAL Dream11 Match Predictions

Sri Lanka Cricket’s 2018 T20 -20 Tournament

Colombo vs Galle Match Preview

Sri Lanka’s domestic Twenty20 cricket tournament kick starts with the first game tomorrow scheduled at R Premadasa Stadium between Colombo and Galle. The Twenty 20 tournament will take place between August 21 and September 02 in which four teams – Colombo, Dambulla, Galle, and Kandy will compete with each other. The Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Pallekele International Cricket Stadium and the R. Premadasa Stadium will host all the 13 games for the 12-day long tournament.

The first clash will take place between Dinesh Chandimal’s Colombo and Suranga Lakmal’s Galle. Each team comprises of 21-member squad. The tournament will provide a platform for young talents and out of form players to prove their mettle and move up the ladder.

The other two teams, Dambulla and Kandy will be captained by Thisara Perera and Angelo Mathews respectively.

Venue- R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Matchday- August 21, Tuesday at 02:00 PM IST

Read on for COL vs GAL team news and COL vs GAL dream11 prediction.

COL vs GAL Team News:

All players are available for selection.

There are no injuries as such.

Stay connected for more COL vs GAL team news.



Dinesh Chandimal (c), Jeewan Mendis, Upul Tharanga (vc), Asitha Fernando, Shehan Jayasuriya, Mahela Udawatte, Akila Dananjaya, Chathuranga De Silva, Shammu Ashan, Sachithra Serasinghe, Avishka Fernando, Priyamal Perera, Kamindu Mendis, Lasith Abeyrathne, Nuwan Pradeep, Vishva Chathuranga, Lasith Embuldeniya, Lahiru Madushanka, Ashen Bandara, Rashmika Dilshan, Nimsara Attanagalle


Suranga Lakmal (c), Prabath Jayasuriya, Oshada Fernando, Dimuth Karunarathne (vc), Lahiru Kumara, Kusal Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella, Dushmantha Chameera, Jefferey Vandersay, Dhananjaya De Silva, Angelo Perera, Lahiru Milantha, Nishan Peiris, Kasun Rajitha, Vimukthi Perera, Nishan Madushka, Jehan Daniel, Mohommad Dilshad, Sahan Arachchige, Asela Gunarathne, Kasun Madushanka

COL vs GAL Playing 11:

The probable COL vs GAL playing 11 is listed below.


Wicket-keeper: Lasith Abeyratne

Batsmen: Dinesh Chandimal, Upul Tharanga, Mahela Udawatte, Ashen Bandara

All-rounders: Jeevan Mendis, Shehan Jayasuriya, Kamindu Mendis

Bowlers: Akila Dananjaya, Nuwan Pradeep (Asitha Fernando)


Wicket-keeper: Niroshan Dickwella

Batsmen: Kusal Mendis, Dimuth Karunaratne (Angelo Perera)

All-rounders: Asela Gunaratne, Dhananjaya de Silva, Jeffery Vandersay

Bowlers: Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Kasun Rajitha, Dushmantha Chameera

COL vs GAL Players to watch out for:

For Colombo, skipper Dinesh Chandimal, Upul Tharanga, Mahela Udawatte and Ashen Bandara will be responsible with the bat while Shehan Jayasuriya and Kamindu Mendis will be crucial with their all-around show.

In bowling, Colombo will mainly depend upon Akila Dhananjaya, Asitha Fernando, and Nuwan Pradeep.

Niroshan Dickwella, Dimuth Karunaratne, and Kusal Mendis are the batting pillars for Galle while skipper Suranga Lakmal along with Lahiru Kumara and Kasun Rajitha will be responsible with the ball.

COL vs GAL Dream11 Team Predictions

You can choose this COL vs GAL Dream11 team or make your own.

Disclaimer- Management can take any decision at the last moment. The COL vs GAL dream11 match predictions we are providing here is based on our research and analysis. We urge you to pick your COL vs GAL playing 11 and make your own COL vs GAL Dream11 team if you feel so. Also, hit the bell icon to never miss an important update from us.

Dheeraj Singh @thakurdrajsingh

It might be a just another game for you, but for me, Cricket is something which I live for. From following cricket teams to keeping an eye on every new update in the cricketing world, I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*