April 26, 2019
| On 2 years ago

CC vs HL Dream11 Team CSA T20 Challenge, 25th Match Team News, Playing 11

By Akshay Singh

CC vs HL Dream11 Team | Cape Cobras vs Highveld Lions 25th Match Prediction

With this being the second last day of league matches in CSA T20 Challenge 2019, the table-toppers Cape Cobras will take on the Highveld Lions in their own backyard at the New Lands in Capetown which will mark the 25th match of the competition.

Both teams have displayed some really good cricket and their performance can be observed by7 their current position on the points table. Cape Cobras with 5 wins from 8 games are leading the charts with 23 points against their name, whereas, Highveld Lions who were on top for most of the competition are currently poised at the third position with 3 wins against their name.

Both teams have already met before in this edition on 7th April at the New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg, which saw the Cape Cobras having the last laugh over their opponents as they won the game by 5 runs. Vernon Philander’s vital effort with the bat down the order which saw him scoring 31 off 17 was the highlight of the game as his knock helped Cobras to put up a formidable 169 for the loss of 8 wickets on the board.

Head to Head

Matches Played- 23

Cobras won- 10

Lions won- 12

No Result- 01

Match Details

Where – New Lands, Capetown

When – April 26, Friday at 09:30 PM IST


  • JP Duminy returns for Cape Cobras for this crucial encounter.

CC vs HL Playing 11 & SQUADS

Cape Cobras Playing 11:

Hashim Amla, Vernon Philander, Rory Kleinveldt (c), Jason Smith, Aviwe Mgijima, George Linde, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Tladi Bokako, Nkululeko Serame, Janneman Malan, David Bedingham

Cape Cobras squad:

Highveld Lions Playing 11:

Aaron Phangiso, Temba Bavuma (c), Dwaine Pretorius, Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, Malusi Siboto, Nono Pongolo, Bjorn Fortuin, Wihan Lubbe, Migael Pretorius, Ryan Rickelton (wk)

Highveld Lions Squad:

Temba Bavuma(c), Wihan Lubbe, Ryan Rickelton, Wiaan Mulder, Aaron Phangiso, Malusi Siboto, Rassie van der Dussen, Lizaad Williams, Nono Pongolo, Dwaine Pretorius, Migael Pretorius, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks

CC vs HL Dream11 Team

Wicketkeeper: K Verreynne

Batsmen: J Malan, D Bedingham, T Bavuma, R v der Dussen

All-rounder: V Philander, G Linde, A Mgijima

Bowlers: R Kleinveldt, A Phangiso, N Pongolo

Captain and vice-captain: K Verreynne, N Pongolo, G Linde

Note: Make CC vs HL Dream11 Team as per your discretion from the squad listed above and team news.

Akshay Singh

A retrospective individual who loves to impersonate for the readers with my writings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*