December 26, 2017
| On 3 years ago

BRH vs SYT, 8th Match Prediction-Fantasy Team News

By Himanshu Sharma

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder Dream 11 Fantasy Team Predictions  Big Bash League 2017-18

Brisbane Heat will take on Sydney Thunder in the 8th fixture of the Big Bash League. The onus would be on the Kiwi-captain Brendon McCullum to take the home team up the table when he meets Shane Watson’s side. Both the sides have registered wins in their first fixture but have lost in the last one. Chris Lynn and Joe Burns are expected to return for Brisbane Heat.

Venue- The Gabba, Brisbane

Date and Time- Dec 27, 06:10 PM local

Pitch conditions

Brisbane Heat have won the last fixture played at the Gabba, however, by a modest margin of 15 runs. The fixture saw nearly 400 runs scored, and it is not likely to change. Expect another run-feast!

Last result for Brisbane Heat:

Melbourne Renegades 3 for 137 (Cooper 52*) beat Brisbane Heat 8 for 132 (Ross 48, Wildermuth 3-16) by seven wickets

Last result for Sydney Thunder:

Adelaide Strikers 6 for 163 (Carey 44, Nair 3-36) beat Sydney Thunder 110 (Patterson 48, Laughlin 4-26) by 53 runs

SYT Current form update:

  • All eyes would be on Shane Watson who produced a sublime innings of 77 from 46 balls against Sydney Sixers.
  • Jos Buttler has failed to fire in the two fixtures played so far.

BRH Current form update

  • Pakistan’s Shadab Khan is turning out to be the go-to man for Brendon McCullum, impressing in both the games getting 2 wickets apiece.
  • Skipper Brendon MuCullum has not made an impact so far, with scores of 40 and 5 in the first two games.
  • Brisbane heat might welcome one of the game’s most damaging batsman Chris Lynn.
  • Joe Burns may make a return to the side.

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder squads

BRH squad:

Jimmy Peirson(w), Brendon McCullum(c), Sam Heazlett, Joe Burns, Alex Ross, Ben Cutting, Mark Steketee, Shadab Khan, Josh Lalor, Brendan Doggett, Mitchell Swepson, Jason Floros, Marnus Labuschagne, Chris Lynn, Jack Prestwidge, Max Bryant, Cameron Gannon, Matt Renshaw, Cameron Valente

SYT squad:

Shane Watson (c), Fawad Ahmed, Jos Buttler, Andrew Fekete, Arjun Nair, Kurtis Patterson, Ben Rohrer, Gurinder Sandhu, Callum Ferguson, Aiden Blizzard, Ryan Gibson, Chris Green, Mitch McClenaghan

BRH Probable 11:

Jimmy Peirson(w), Brendon McCullum(c), Sam Heazlett, Marnus Labuschagne/Chris Lynn, Alex Ross, Ben Cutting, Mark Steketee, Shadab Khan, Josh Lalor, Brendan Doggett/Joe Burns, Mitchell Swepson

SYT Probable 11:

Shane Watson (c), Jos Buttler (wk), Mitchell McClenaghan, Aiden Blizzard, Ben Rohrer, Kurtis Patterson, Andrew Fekete, Fawad Ahmed, Chris Green, Ryan Gibson, Arjun Nair

Key players:

Shane Watson (ST)

Jos Buttler (ST)

Mitchell McClenaghan (ST)

Brendon McCullum (BH)

Shadab Khan (BH)

Note The BH vs ST match preview is based on information sourced from various sources. You can make your own choices from the squad listed above.

Note: Kindly visit before the deadline to get the final updates.

Himanshu Sharma

I spend my time watching and talking cricket. In my spare time, I YouTube cricket classics. That doesn't mean, I know much about the game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*