December 24, 2018
| On 2 years ago

AUK vs WEL Dream11 Prediction, Super Smash Match Preview, Team News & Playing 11

By Yash Mittal

AUK vs WEL Dream11 Prediction

Super Smash 2018| Auckland vs Wellington, Match 03| AUK vs WEL Who Will Win

The Big Picture

The 3rd game of the 2018 Super Smash will see Auckland Aces square off against Wellington Firebirds in what is expected to be a riveting encounter between two heavyweights. The Aces had an underwhelming Ford Trophy campaign by their standards as they finished at the preliminary final stage, and will hope to shrug off the blip in the 2018 Super Smash.

They’ll face Wellington Firebirds, who had an astounding Ford Trophy campaign where they clinched the title after beating Otago Volts in the finals and will hope to carry the winning momentum in the shortest format of the game.

Match Details

Venue:- Auckland

When:- Monday, December 24, 2018, 07:30 AM IST

AUK vs WEL Team News

  • Both sides have named a 12-member unit for their opening encounter.

AUK vs WEL Squad

Auckland Aces

Ben Lister, Colin Munro, Robbie O’Donnell, Glenn Phillips (WK), Matthew Quinn, Will Somerville, Craig Cachopa (C), Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Donovan Grobbelaar, Martin Guptill, Roneel Hira

Wellington Firebirds

Hamish Bennett (C), Tom Blundell, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Adam Hose, Troy Johnson, Jimmy Neesham, Ollie Newton, Malcolm Nofal, Jeetan Patel, Michael Pollard, Ben Sears, Luke Woodcock.

AUK vs WEL Playing 11

Here’s how both teams’ might line-up:-

Auckland Aces

Glenn Phillips, Roneel Hira, Ben Lister, Donovan Grobbelaar, Robbie O’Donnell, Craig Cachopa, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Colin Munro

Wellington Firebirds

Jimmy Neesham, Ollie Newton, Jeetan Patel, Luke Woodcock, Hamish Bennett (C), Tom Blundell, Michael Pollard, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Adam Hose

AUK vs WEL Dream11 Team

Auckland Aces Fantasy Pics

  • Glenn Phillips
  • Craig Cachopa
  • Martin Guptill’
  • Colin Munro

Wellington Firebirds Fantasy Picks

  • Devon Conway
  • Jimmy Neesham
  • Ollie Newton
  • Michael Bracewell

Team 01 & 02

Yash Mittal

Just a Cricket lover!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*