December 4, 2017
| On 4 years ago

Afghanistan Vs Ireland in UAE 2017-Full Schedule and Squad

By Avtar Singh

AFGH Vs IRE in UAE 2017

Afghanistan cricket is currently on a high time rise in international cricket. After getting the test status and becoming the 11th member of test match cricket, the highly-confident Afghanistan team is set for their next assignment in UAE. Afghanistan is set to face Ireland in Sharjah ahead of the ICC World Cup Qualifier 2018.

Both the teams will play a three-match series in UAE which will begin from 5 December and will conclude on 10 December. The first ODI will be played at the iconic Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium on 5th December. Following it, the second ODI will be held at the same pitch on 7th of December and the final encounter will be played on 10th December at the same venue. Currently, Afghanistan is ranked 10th while Ireland has the 12th ranking in the ICC ODI ranking.

Afghanistan has made a few changes in their squad to face Ireland. The management has given a maiden call-up to 16-year-old youngster Mujeeb Zadran. He has turned a lot of eyes with his talent. He was also sent as a replacement for Rashid Khan in the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League 2017. He is expected to be paired with star spinner Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi in the coming series. Also, Shafiqullah Shafaq has replaced Afsar Zazai from the Test squad that faced UAE.

Ireland, in contrast, has not yet announced its squad for the series. There has been no official comment from management, coach and the skipper William Porterfield. This will be the last series for Ireland before the qualifiers while Afghanistan will play Zimbabwe in a five-ODI series which is scheduled to begin from 9-19 February in Sharjah. This will be their last series before the qualifiers.

Here’s are the match schedule and full squad for the AFGH Vs IRE series in UAE-

Match Schedules-

December 05                    1st ODI                  04:00 PM

December 07                    2nd ODI                 04:00 PM

December 10                    3rd ODI                 04:00 PM

Full Squad-


Asghar Stanikzai (C), Noor Ali Zadran, Mujeeb Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Shafiqullah Shafaq, Rashid Khan, Ihsanullah Janat, Gulbuddin Naib, Hamza Hotak, Najibullah Zadran, Javed Ahmadi, Nasir Jamal, Dawlat Zadran, Shapoor Zadran, Rahmat Shah


Ireland has not yet announced squad

Avtar Singh

SEO Expert, Avtar loves cricket and everything about it. He is a fitness freak and enjoys poker with his friends in free time.

View Comments

  • It’s in reality a great and helpful piece of info. I am satisfied that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*