Categories: Fantasy Cricket
October 30, 2019
| On 3 months ago

AUS vs SL Dream11 Match Prediction | Australia vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I| Team News, Playing 11, Fantasy Team

By Paritosh @el_paritosh


The 2nd T20I of the three-match series between Australia and Sri Lanka presents Sri Lankans a chance to get back in the series after the defeat in the first T20I at Brisbane.

Coming on the back of a 3-0 win in the series against Pakistan, Sri Lankans were thrown in the deep end as Australia’s openers David Warner and Aaron Finch smashed the bowlers to make the target 233 runs in 20 overs. The Lankans crumbled under pressure and were able to score a mere 99/9 after 20 overs.

Match Details:

  • Match: AUS vs SL Dream11, Australia vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I, T20I series
  • Date: 30th October 2019
  • Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane
  • Time: 1:40 PM (IST)


Team news:

  • With Mitchell Starc being unavailable, Billy Stanlake or Sean Abbott could have a place in the squad.
  • Aaron Finch would be captaining the side.

Impact Players:

  • David Warner smashed a century in the first game and should again be a definite pick.
  • Glenn Maxwell is a T20 specialist and would be looking on this match as an opportunity to step up.

AUS vs SL Dream11 Probable XI:
David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey (wk), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson, Billy Stanlake/Sean Abbott.

Sri Lanka

Team news:

  • Lasith Malinga would be the skipper for the side.

Impact Players:

  • Shehan Jayasuriya is a youngster who is showing some promise and would be an important player in this encounter.
  • Danushka Gunathilaka has proven to be an explosive batsman and could be a crucial factor in this game.

AUS vs SL Dream11 Probable XI:
Kusal Mendis/Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera (wk), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Oshada Fernando, Dasun Shanaka, Isuru Udana, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Pradeep, Lakshan Sandakan

AUS vs SL Dream11 Team Prediction :

  • Wicket-keeper: Alex Carey
  • Batsmen: David Warner, Aron Finch, Danushka Gunathilaka
  • All rounders: Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Agar, D Shanaka
  • Bowlers: Pat Cummins, Adam Zampa, Lasith Malinga, L Sandakan

Captain and Vice-captain :

  • Captain- David Warner
  • Vice-captain- Glenn Maxwell or Lasith Malinga

Paritosh @el_paritosh

A passionate sports writer who has also been working as an anchor and a commentator.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*